Ratings based on 955 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel in Excellent location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was great. The breakfast staff was great but the breakfast quality needs a bit improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to shopping, dining etc.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location was good, complimentary morning buffet overall level of service
the staff was great...very accommodating in every way. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was fantastic as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance to most ancient sites

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful stay at this hotel. It's within walking distance of most ancient sites. The staff was very helpful with all of my needs and requests. I will stay there again if I go to Rome again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The spacious room and facilities. The views from the roof top breakfast and bar area. The friendly staff.
Location: A 10 minute walk to the Vatican.
On arrival, because I'm a VIP customer, my room was upgraded and I was presented with a welcome letter and a free drinks voucher. I thought this was a lovely touch. The room was great, very spacious with plenty of storage space and it even had two settee's. It also had a balcony. The roof top breakfast/bar area had a wonderful view of St Peter's Basilica, particularly on an evening. The staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Roma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Spent 5 days at the Hotel ISA. Having never been to Rome before we didn't know where best to stay! This hotel is stylish and clean. The location is excellent in that your walking distance to all the main sights (we didn't use public transport once!) but your on the edge of a really nice suburb (Pratti). So you get to eat, drink and shop like the locals. Much better than the tourist traps that are the other side of the river! My kids age 6 and 8 were happy and comfortable as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel, very close to the Vatican

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Very nice hotel, close to most of Rome main attraction. Hotel staff is very kind and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN ROME

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING HOTEL AND STAFF!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in prime position.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
A beautifully situated hotel With amazing staff. Within approximately a mile walking distance of Trevi fountain, Spanish steps & The Vatican. Really nice breakfast & bar service on the rooftop terrace with the exceptional Willy who kept our glasses full with complimentary Olives, crisps , panini's & fruit While we enjoyed the evening views of St Peters Basilica. This hotel far exceeded my expectations of a hotel in a major city, all staff were exceptionally professional & friendly, providing an amazing experience of this beautiful city. Credit to all concerned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location. Cosy.
Cons: The staff could be more proactive in helping guests out. With dinner reservations, answering the phones promptly. Housekeeping forgot towels one day,
Location: Convenient to the Vatican, Spanish steps, the Pantheon.
Great hotel, ideally located! I couldn't believe how convenient this place was. And this was my fourth visit to Rome! Good sized rooms, good breakfast, great bar on rooftop. The staff were polite but not helpful with regard to places to eat. Either they didn't know or didn't care! Found a restaurant around the corner, a dive, but exceptional food. OhBladi,OhBlada!! Yes honestly! The owner/chef lives and breathes it. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, large room and separate sofa area. Great choice for breakfasts