Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel in the outskirts of Rome. Jose at JC Hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. Best employee there. He was very professional and helpful all week long. Places like that only make the stay great because of employees like him. I highly recommend the JC Hotel!!!!
5 out of 5
by imran from united Kingdom

2 nights in Rome

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
room was outstanding loved the led lights changing colour in the ceiling. great having sky TV with English channels not much choice at breakfast and restaurant is actually ordered for you from a local takeaway which arrived stone cold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe and Effie

What a great hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on HotelClub
Stayed 4 nights and it was an absolute delightful experience. Room was clean and well set out. The shower is the best I have ever experienced in Italy. A most delicious breakfast with an abundance of items. A small hotel but a real gem of a place. Bus to Laurentina subway station is only about 200 metres away. Had a car but used the bus/metro. A 3 day go anywhere pass is available at Laurentina station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JC

29th Birthday

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The most important part of vacation, is maintaining the minor creature comforts of home without the added frustrations of traveling. After a 9 hour flight from NYC to Rome all you want to do is be pampered and reassured that a hotel decision you made months ago will now be your home for the next two weeks.Through the help of Elisa, Jose, Marco and Ivano at the JC Contemporary Hotel I had one of the most memorable birthdays ever and felt like I never left the comforts of my own home. In order to celebrate my 29th birthday I decided to go to Italy for 13 days with one of the most inspirational people in my life, my sister. What better way to celebrate turning 29 but to go to one of the most indulgent countries ever, Italy. To experience amazing cuisine, culture and most importantly human connection through art and history. Since I Travel quite a bit I know the most tedious yet important task is choosing the right hotel. So I always choose hotels based on there ability to go above and beyond and simply put, affordability. The hotel that stood out the most was the JC Contemporary Hotel. The JC hotel was modern, affordable, offered complimentary breakfast and wifi and was located very close to public transportation, so it was a no-brainer. However, I did not know how great of a choice I made until we actually stayed. One of the first interactions that my sister and I had was when we were welcomed by Marco. Who greeted us on our first day with a charming smile and a very homey air that reassured us that for the next two weeks we were home. He then took our information, allowed us to check into our room early and even invited us to celebrate the JC Hotel’s 5th Anniversary. It was just our luck or by divine well that the night we arrived was the same night as the anniversary. In which they had an elaborate party with large assortments of Italian cuisine, desserts, drinks and a band that played a symphony of amazing music. If it couldn't get any better, the hotel room was modern, well kept and extremely spacious for two people. It was very comfortable and one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed at. Some of the highlights was the wonderful breakfast served every morning with full access to cappuccino, coffee, tea and hot chocolate. The service was so luxurious every morning we were greeted with a smile and by the 2 day the breakfast attended would already have our cappuccino’s ready. One thing that really stood out to me was halfway into our trip when I requested hot chocolate because I wanted something other than cappuccino. And although the hotel did not have hot chocolate, Jose ordered it for me and had it waiting for me the very next morning. Can we say 5 star service or what.Another highlight was the amazing customer service and how knowledgable Elisa and Jose were. Whenever we needed to go somewhere the both of them were like our private tour guides suggesting different activities, restaurants, ways of travel and things to do before we left Rome. Elisa who was just as beautiful as she was smart was very sharp suggesting the best all you could eat sushi restaurant, what beaches to see (and yes there are beautiful beaches in rome) and what malls had the best shopping. She was literally one of the best parts about our hotel experience next to Jose. As an avid traveler and sucker for great customer service I would highly recommend the JC Contemporary Hotel and would definitely stay again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel, stylish with great staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
just brilliant
2 out of 5
by Pui Ki from Hong Kong

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1. Free wifi 2. Free parking 3. Nice cappauciano BUT 1. Nothing around 2. Pest problem on the bed, we had been bitten a lot 3. Check in at 6pm (latest in the world I ever heard) 4. Far from city, not convenient at all
3 out of 5
by Alexander from London

In-different

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean with a very modern feel right up to the changing colour of the lights in reception however it was a long way to the centre of Rome; a bus and a train ride in-fact!! What is advertised on the Internet and the hotels website regarding a shuttle service to Rome and the airport is completely wrong, this was not the case. Also, there is no restaurant at the hotel as a place for 10 people as a maximum to eat breakfast does not constitute a restaurant to me. The food on the room service menu comes from a local pizza and kebab house so be warned when ordering as this to me again isn't my idea of room service! Lastly, don't waste your time with making special requests as these won't be listened too. I was there on honeymoon with my wife with the trip to Rome was a surprise and asked 3 times for something 'special' to be done but nothing materialised. All in all, not bad but 4* rating is being VERY generous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Very modern hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Can't say anything more as it's just so lovely on the spot hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015
You can't bring your own food or drinks. Surcharge per person is a joke especially from how far it is from Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Simons Island, GA

Surprising hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Odd looking hotel, built like an American Motel. But the room was very good, bathroom great, staff responsive and the breakfast was good. Good price too!