Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Place & Staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Have never seen such a friendly staff as this Before. Broke all records.
Cons: There wasn't a gym at the location and they didn't have an affiliation with one. Independent gyms they recommended where $40 and $50 day.
Location: Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Absolute Perfection

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything was perfect, save a somewhat late check-in.
Cons: Not much can be improved.
Location: Local to the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, and many other artifacts, and attractions, such as Fendi, Ferrari, and many lux retailers. Ideal locale.
Save the 4PM check-in (which is not always convenient), JK Place is easily one of the best hotels in Rome. Steps from great sites, shopping, Open market, and events. We arrived around 2:30, rested a spot in the lobby lounge before check-in time, at which time we were lavished with snacks and a champagne cocktail. One could live in the lobby should the room never materialize. We handed them our bags, and took a walk to many local sites, when returning around 5 we took another respite in the lobby before being show our room. While they prepped our room, they served us some delicious wine, and fresh snacks. Absolutely everything was anticipated. Our wake-up call came on the dot, and seemingly a moment later two cappuccinos and biscuits arrived. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and well appointed, while the bed is superb. The full marble bath is exquisite, the rain-shower is strong, and lavish. The linens are comfortable, and the mini-bar and fresh fruits and water are complimentary. Our room had a nice Bose Music Player, and a $200.+ euro hair dryer. seemingly minor details which make JK Place one of the best we've visited. We adored the staff and this hotel in a day layover from Athens to Chicago. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer. Around 7 PM there was an unprecedented rain storm, which forced us to stay at the Hotel for dinner. Dinner was also lovely. JK Place is near Hotel Perfection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Best customer service EVER!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This hotel is outstanding. We had a wonderful stay. It's hard to explain but the staff were magnificent. They struck that very difficult balance between not crowding you at all, so you could feel peaceful and relaxed whilst also being friendly, attentive and super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing and free-even when ordering a la carte or to be served in your room. The bed and linens were faultless. The location was central to the sites but also very peaceful. My only niggles were that our shower (which was huge, beautiful and very powerful) failed throughout the stay to get properly hot. It was warm/tepid and in truth I would have liked it much hotter-but this, as I've said, was a niggle not a tragedy! Also, only the most expensive rooms have baths, due to space I guess, I would have liked a bathtub in an ideal world. That said it is very clearly stated in the hotel's description so we knew not to expect a bath- which is of course perfectly fair. I would urge any travellers to try this hotel-it's as near to perfect for me as I think you are ever going to get. We stayed in a deluxe room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service, perfect location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We loved this hotel and would definitely return- perfect location, exquisite service - surprisingly intimate experience- we were so well attended by the staff that it felt like we were staying with friends. standard rooms are small, like many in Europe, but extremely well appointed with a large bathroom and generous shower/sink. Loved that the minibar and breakfast were included in the rate, along with a number of other small 'extras'. Missed having a gym, but other than that, could not have asked for better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Perfect location. Excellent, friendly staff. Fantastic food. Perfect room. Clean, quaint hotel with romantic charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only 30 rooms ... that make you feel like at home!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff very upbeat and helpful. Rooms have the best bathrooms I have ever seen! Great small restaurant across the street. Wine and fruit basket in the room...Perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: staff, beauty, location
Cons: nothing
Location: centrally located. close to Spanish Steps
Amazing, perfect, better than we hoped. Staff were very sweet, attentive. Great location. 25 rooms. Quaint. Loved it. highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Incrivel e localização melhor ainda

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: tudo
Cons: de verdade, nada
O Hotel rima pela qualidade e satisfação com os clientes. so tenho a dizer, parabéns! fizeram a nossa viagem ainda melhor!
5 out of 5
by javier from Colima

el mejor hotel!!!!!

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Impresionado con el excelente servicio de todo el personal! Agregar la ubicación y lo hermoso que está el hotel, definitivamente el mejor hotel para estar el Roma!!! Sí regreso!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfection in Roama

Posted May 4, 2016
Location: Close to the Spanish Steps and upscale shopping. We walked everywhere,Vatican, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Coloseum, Forum, across river to dinner.
I have stayed in a lot of hotels, and this was one of the best that I have visited. The customer service is above par. They are incredibly accommodating and helpful. Unlimited mini bars, wine and snacks upon arrival in the room. They greet you with a cocktail and snacks for check-in. Order coffee / cappuccino in the room before breakfast, no problem. Order from menu breakfast. Beautiful lobby. Beautiful rooms and the housekeeping was perfect. There is nothing negative about this hotel. Just perfection, we will be back.