Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

In the heart of Rome

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Being in the heart of Rome
Cons: Nothing
A wonderful place to stay. Right after I made the reservation Andra was in contact per email. She arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport. This was worth it. Made the trip to the hotel stress free. Paulo and Erwin were awesome. We had a delicious breakfast in room every morning. Loved being near all of the sights and in the heart of a Rome neighborhood. Walked everywhere. Would recommend the hotel for independent travelers who want the full Rome experience.
4 out of 5
by Shira

Lovely bed & breakfast with great service!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this bed and breakfast on our honeymoon! Although the lobby itself is nothing special, the room was fantastic- very spacious, nicely decorated and clean. We especially appreciated the amazing staff (especially Larry!) who, not only were very polite and welcoming, but went above and beyond to cater to our dietary needs. They bring breakfast to your room every morning and are extremely kind and accommodating in every way. The location was amazing- walking distance to a lot of restaurants and all major sites. Our only complaint was that our room (#4), although very nice and spacious (with jet bath!), did not have good internet. However, the staff warned us about this (it is apparently only an issue in that room) and we used internet in the lobby when needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Spacious room in a fantastic location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Spacious, comfortable, welcoming room in a brilliant location - perfect walking distance from all the main sites (is, 5 mins from the pantheon). Larry, the manager is lovely and makes a nice breakfast for eating in your room. Overall, a lovely boutique hotel in a fantastic spot.
5 out of 5
by Christine from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Thank you Kame Hall!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Kame Hall. Great location. Felt "taken care of". Would stay there again! Andra and Larry were the best. We booked this across the ocean a tad nervous. Waking up the next day to emails of "looking forward to your stay" made us feel better. Andra and Larry speak perfect English. They are friendly, upbeat, helpful and hard workers. They made us feel welcome and comfortable from the first moment. They helped arrange a taxi from the airport to the hotel and again when leaving, even walking down and waiting with us. Breakfast was huge, anything we wanted from a long list, no limits they said. It was prompt. The hotel was clean and in a pretty courtyard. Don't stay at a chain hotel with a big name for even more $. Experience this Romans B&B and you won't regret it! I would go back again. We found out that they have a few hotels they own so look that up? The price we booked at Hotels.com was honored and so much cheaper and there were no surprises. I read tons of reviews before booking and "you never know" so adding our input, we loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice place, clean and very friendly staff. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Small Hotel right in the Middle of the Ghetto

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: Near Trevi Fountain, Colliseum, and all major attractions
Wonderful attentive staff, great location and very well furnished rooms. Room comes with Free Breakfast and staff gives you a menu the night before to determine what you want. Small Size of Hotel means quiet and perfect for couples or small families looking to get away. A few minutes walk from many restaurants and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Pleasant small centrally located hotel.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location, clean rooms, nice staff
Cons: Fridge and heating in the bathroom did not function well
Location: Very centrally located in a quit and safe area, at the border of the Jewish ghetto within up to 1/2 hr distance to all major places of interest
We stayed for 4 nights in this 4 room mini hotel. The rooms were modern, nice, containing all essential amenities, though during our stay the fridge and heating in the bathroom in our room showed minor problems. Our daughter's room, even larger and including a bath with Jacuzzi, was perfect. Breakfast was delivered into the room with the surprise opportunity to request some kosher cookies and cakes for those Jews who keep kosher. Staff, in particular the housekeeper, were most friendly and forthcoming. The hotel is very centrally located in a quit and safe area, at the border of the Jewish ghetto with its 2 synagogues, Jewish museum and many kosher restaurants, and within about 1/2 hr walking range of most major places of interest, e.g., Colosseum, Vatican, Villa Borghese, and Trevi fountain. The only issue is the fact that, in order to reach the rooms on the first floor, one has to climb high and rather steep stairs; this may turn out a problematic surprise for elderly/handicapped tourists arriving at night when no staff is present to assist with their luggage. Altogether a most pleasant stay which we happily recommend to other visitors of the eternal city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Austral;ia

Perfect location, fantastic accommodation.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, had a Safe, great showers, perfect location and very helpful staff.
Cons: I cannot fault.
We were met by very friendly, helpful staff who showed us into a very lovely room. We had everything we needed and allowed us to explore the sites of Rome and the out of the way food markets. The area was vibrant and fun. Would definitely stay at this place again. Very helpful arranging our transfers back to the airport to fly home after having spent a month tripping around Italy. All the big sites of Rome are within easy walking and if you are adventurous, go on a food tour to really taste real Italian food away from the crowds of tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I wouldn't stay anywhere else great location, great staff awesome rooms can't say enough.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels