Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Bien hubicado. Sencilla pero tranquilo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Muy correcta. Justito de espacio pero muy acogedor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centralt beliggende super B&B

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Man føler sig næsten som romer,kan absolut anbefales!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

perfect place in the best area of Rome

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: pretty much everything
Location: Trastavere district is wonderful. Lots of restaurants and night life, shops... but lots of local flavor too.... easy walking distance to most of Rome
This was an amazing B&B. Perfect location. It is in the Trastavere district, easy access to the nightlife and restaurants but just enough out of the way to be quiet at night. Comfortable room, well furnished and equipped. Raffaella was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Only problem was wifi wasnt working but she was very available and arranged for taxis and trains for us. Couldnt say enough about how perfect our stay was, Thanks so much Raffaella :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA ROCHELLE

Chambre très fonctionnelle et très propre

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: l'ascenseur!
Cons: Le bruit du système d'évacuation des toilettes et de fourniture d'eau...
Location: Quartier du Trastevere : dynamique, magique, chaotique.... Tout ça de façon très positive !!!!!! Nous recommandons fortement !!!!!!
Chambre idéalement placée pour découvrir Rome ; très facile d'accès de la gare, et très bien située pour se lancer à la quête de la ville ; bâtiment propre,un peu à l'écart du tumulteux Trastevere mais très sympa...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Mysigt rum med hemmakänsla

Posted May 25, 2015
Som att bo hemma hos någon. Eller som att ha en egen lägenhet i Rom. Ett eget rum med badrum, i en vanlig lägenhet, i ett vanligt hyreshus. Enkelt men mysigt. Att komma in på innergården och höra tystnaden då den stora porten slog igen mot gatan - en känsla av att komma hem. Ett äldre par i lägenheten mitt emot sköter städning, och lägger in färskt frukostbröd varje kväll. Lägenhetens ägare heter Raffaella, en supertrevlig tjej som mötte oss vid ankomsten. I övrigt svarade hon på alla våra frågor via mejl. Fantastiskt smidigt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel bruyant , vieillot , rue très fréquentée

Posted May 18, 2015
Aucune chambre d'hôtel n'était disponible dans le quartier du Trastevere . Nous avons dû nous orienter sur un B&B . Mauvaise expérience dans la mesure où la chambre donnait sur une rue très fréquentée , le matelas usé par le temps était inconfortable . Le petit déjeuner servi la veille vous incitait à descendre dans le bar du coin . Les restaurants avoisinant " des attrapes touristes " . Par contre Rafaella est une délicieuse personne à disposition des clients de l'hôtel . Très courtoise . Très sympatique . La chambre est propre . L'hôtel n'est pas situé dans le cœur du Trastevere .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little B&B close to the city center

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It is clean and close to the city center.
Cons: We had some problems with the hot water it took really long until it got warm and the shink of the shower smells.
Location: The B&B is in a really nice area in Trastevere close to public transport, restaurants and shops.
The room looks exactly like in the pictures. There is no reception and the breakfast is provided in the room. They offer breakfast with bread, jam, cake, coffee, tea and orange juice - nothing special but good. The room faces the street, it is really noisy if the window is open but there is also an aircon. The price policy is hard to look through but all in all we were satisfied and we can recommend the B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in Trastevere

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Large space, location in Trastevere
Cons: Wifi, helpfulness of staff
We ended up with an "apartment" - kitchen, bathroom, bedroom - as we were three people. It was really nice to have all that space. The B&B was also nicely located in Trastevere and very convenient to the night scene in Trastevere. It is a little bit of a schlepp to the center of Rome thoughj so not the place to stay if you want to be central. Also, the wireless was pretty bad. Poor connection and only one of us could get on at a time.
5 out of 5
by AI1417 from Berlin

Perfekt für Trastevere ( und B&B) Fans

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit
Super gelegenes B&B, direkt in Trastevere. Für alle Fans des Stadteils perfekt. Geschmackvolle und saubere Zimmer. Nicht von der Tatsache abschrecken lassen, dass es keine Rezeption im klassischen Sinne gibt. Die Kommunikation funktioniert einwandfrei per mail oder Telefon und die Vermieterin (?) ist super nett und hilfsbereit! Absolut zu empfehlen, an alle die B&B ok finden!
5 out of 5
by Madhusudan from Kolkata India

A perfect place to park yourself in Rome

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The location, warmth and friendliness of the owner, the homely feeling, the very efficient housekeeping.
Cons: Could not think of anything.
Location: Trastevere is centrally located, close to everything you want to see; great eateries, great shopping
Kimama is a B & B situated in a quiet street in the Trastevere area of Rome.From the time we booked on Expedia, till the time we left, we received excellent attention from the owner, Rafaella. She first wrote to us asking our expected time of arrival, so that the room could be ready as soon as we checked in. Then on arrival, we were shown to our room immediately. Rafaella arrived in a few minutes, and she briefed us on how best to avail of the services and facilities in the room. She spent some time with us on telling us how to get around and what were the better eating places in the area (a huge number!). We spent 4 days, and everyday the place was cleaned immaculately, the refrigerator and breakfast provisions were well stocked. Raff was available whenever we needed to ask something. On our last day there, Raff came to say goodbye, and settle the bill. Then, she was so accommodating and graceful as to do us an unprecedented favor. She dropped us to the Railway Station in her own car, and helped us to carry our bags on to the platform.