Ratings based on 1,393 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A stones throw away a from the capital museums close to a lot of great areas. If I were to stay again I would definitely book a nicer room - our standard room was quite dark and not like the photo but still comfortable and clean. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is very good, 10 mins away from collosume , 3 mins walking from bus stops.... I totally recommend this hotel if you are going to visit rome for fun .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing hotel, great location, really helpful staff, really nice rooms. Only one small quibble, no coffee /tea making facilities in the room, otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything no problems
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 mins from collesum
Perfect location, easy walking distance of all attractions. Clean hotel, lovely helpful staff, excellent breakfast, restaurant was not cheap but food was gorgeous, you get what you pay for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice large rooms for Italy, great central and quite location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter

An oasis of calm

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The garden, the quiet, the location.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be nice.
Location: Roman ruins in all directions - turn right for Circus Maximus, Arch of Janus, Aventine Hill and left for Capitoline, Roman Fora, San Theodore. Fab!
Stayed for five nights in March and really pleased to have chosen the Kolbe. There is no other hotel in the neighbourhood and with roman ruins (Palatine Hill) opposite the front door, it did feel rather special. Eateries in the vicinity are in short supply so found it best to stay out later and eat before coming back and collapsing. Cobbled streets all around could be a problem for less mobile folk but inside the hotel seemed very disabled friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a good experience and were very comfortable. The breakfast was great with so much choice. Thd only downside was that when we checked out we had been charged 12 euros a day for the air conditioning! Firstly we were unaware we were using it and secondly we were unaware that there was a charge! This put a negative feeling on what was a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kolbe Hotel Rome, Hotel Management
Dear Chrissie and Rob, thank you for having chosen Kolbe Hotel Rome! We are very pleased to read that you had a great stay. Regarding the 12 euros: this refers to City Tax (6 euros per person, so for a double room 12 euros per day). We regret that you thought it was for air conditioning! In Rome all 4star hotels are required to collect 6 euros per person per day as City Tax. When booking your room, this information is shown near the room rate as "due at hotel". We hope to welcome you in our hotel again for your next visit to Rome! Kind regards, Carlo Izzo, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

nice hotel and very close to all the attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the Kolbe hotel. It is located right across from Palantine Hill and you can walk to all the other attractions. The next time we are in Rome we will definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Extremely clean hotel. Within walking distance of Colosseum. Good choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful. Would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: .
We spent three nights at this wonderful hotel, it was quiet, cosy and the staff were very friendly. The buffet breakfast was delightful and only a five minute walk from the colosseum.