Ratings based on 1,406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great staff great place! Close to everything

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great staff great place! Close to all the ancient attractions!! We walk to colosseum, Vatican, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps! The drive back to airport was neat ( picked up in a Mercedes with a personal driver) STAY HERE I PROMISE YOULL BE HAPPY!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good hotel near to the Forum and Circus Maximus

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet and peaceful hotel with a lovely garden. Close to the tourist attractions.
Cons: I personally found the pillows a bit hard, but not sufficient enough to mention it to hotel staff.
Location: The hotel is near to the Circus Maximus, Forum and the Colosseum and you can walk to all the other tourist attractions or access by public transport.
I would recommend this hotel. Welcoming staff, clean and tidy. (I would suggest to other guests to ask about bus services to and from the hotel.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a brilliant location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel perfectly situated for the historic sights. Very family friendly and the family rooms were great. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted May 25, 2017
I would highly recommend the Kolbe hotel. The location is excellent so central and close to coliseum and roman forum. The staff were very friendly and helpful advising on place to go and excellent restaurants. The room was very clean. Small but had everything you needed. Only thing was a bigger window but we were ground floor. Breakfast which was included was excellent endless options from continental to eggs and bacon. Very picturesque and very clean. Even have a station in reception to print your own vouchers and tickets for Romes attractions. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 25, 2017
Lovely clean hotel, very helpful staff Close to places of interest. Good AC and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well accommodated and great location.

Posted May 12, 2017
Only stayed one night but location and service were excellent. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A stones throw away a from the capital museums close to a lot of great areas. If I were to stay again I would definitely book a nicer room - our standard room was quite dark and not like the photo but still comfortable and clean. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel is very good, 10 mins away from collosume , 3 mins walking from bus stops.... I totally recommend this hotel if you are going to visit rome for fun .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely amazing hotel, great location, really helpful staff, really nice rooms. Only one small quibble, no coffee /tea making facilities in the room, otherwise perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything no problems
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 mins from collesum
Perfect location, easy walking distance of all attractions. Clean hotel, lovely helpful staff, excellent breakfast, restaurant was not cheap but food was gorgeous, you get what you pay for!