Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by CRuncie from London

Good budget choice

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for a rugby match in Rome at the hotel - conveniently situated 10 minutes walk from Termini. Area slightly scruffy but as I felt safe. The room was a bit spartan, with no TV, and it is not actually a hotel but a serviced en suite room. However everything worked, and there was a nice cheery lady who ran it who came and made breakfast each morning fro you.
3 out of 5
by Dan from USA

Not exactly a hotel....

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is not really a hotel, but more like staying with your cousin...The hotel can be very hard to find. There is nothing to go on other than the address. THERE IS NO SIGN OR OTHER INDICATION YOU ARE THERE! I strongly suggest you have a phone to contact host if they are not there when you arrive. The host is very nice and the room is clean, but it needs a lot of fixing up. The shower hot water was problematic, the wifi was tricky and other aspects need some fixing too. Finally, there was also a problem with our reservation, so the host was not expecting us, despite that our reservation dates were correct and confirmed by hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Karen & Dawn from Canada

Located very close to train station

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Don't be taken back by the neighbourhood - the room itself, the cleanliness and customer service were all top notch. When first dropped off at the big green door, we thought we were maybe dropped off at the wrong address - but a young man asked who we were looking for, got on his cell phone and proceeded to usher us into the building. This was a true italian experience. Assunta (the owner) was a wonderful woman, and gave us a map, locations of good restaurants, directions to the train station etc, and provided a wonderful conteniental breakfast each morning. She was very attentive. The bedroom was large, nice clean bathroom, and the small kitchette, was well equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Difficult to find. No hotel marquee. Must have address to find. This is an apartment building, not a hotel. Owner very accommodating. Breakfast was good continental.
4 out of 5
by Taurus from Scotland

Nice place. Amazing hospitality!

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I were there June 2013 and we were quite happy with the accommodation. The room was massive and there was plenty space. It is walking distance from the train station and is well connected with most tourist attractions, either by train or by bus, or by foot if you fancy walking :) Assunta, the owner was an excellent host. She would get fresh Roman bread for breakfast in the morning and she also guided us well regarding the tourist bits and our schedule. She also got us some stuff that I had requested and was kind enough not to charge for it! I would have given it five stars but, unfortunately, the lack of wifi (which I presume must be fitted by now) and the tiny elevator will take a star away. As for Assunta, 5/5 stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming B&B close to train station

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed several nights in this quaint hotel very close to the train station and convenient to the sites. The owner goes above and beyond to help (called the airport and found my lost luggage and had it delivered, ordered taxi's for us and let us come to another flat to get internet access). The room is very large and the breakfast is very good. The owner works to meet each guests need. As with most B&B's in Europe there is no TV or AC but we didn't even notice they were not there until after checking. Please note that although the website says they take Visa or MC they don't and you need to have enough cash to pay for the room. There are plenty of ATM's close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matera

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Assunta, la proprietaria, è una persona molto disponibile e attenta al benessere del cliente. La struttura è confortevole e pulita. La posizione è abbastanza centrale, vicina alla metro, nel quartiere più multietnico di Roma.
4 out of 5
by Lysiane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

值得推介

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
房間整潔,離火車站10-15分鐘路程
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tæt på metro og Colosseum

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels
Værtinden, som har lejligheden, er yderst hjælpsom med oplysninger om Rom og meget sød og venlig i det hele taget. Hun var fleksibel i forhold til vores afrejsetidspunkt og var meget behjælpelig med transport fra lufthavnen ved ankomst. Vi kunne bestemt godt finde på at booke der igen!