Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto canada

Very nice great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Very nice boutique hotel in the heart of Rome. Minutes from everything... trivia fountain, plaza Novona, etc are all close by. Lots of restaurants and also casual places to eat. Helpful friendly who make you feel very welcome. I stayed in two rooms - 319 for the first night. fancy suite with a lovely big bed and couch and big windows overlooking the street. Very well decorated with a black and white African theme. Big bathroom. The next two nights, I stayed in 323 a smaller room with twin beds I loved the design - each bed seems to have it pun little enclave. SmLl bathroom but well laid out and pretty in small black tiles. Large windows in the back give nice light. I didn't know there was a mini bar tucked into the closet... I didn't see it .. guess it is undr the safe?? Who knows? Very nice breakfast European style . Great real scrambled eggs , fruit and various breads and cheese and meats fresh coffee. Very pleasant. My three little gripes: 1. no shampoo and. conditioner - just a combo body and hair wash... mmmm not what's travelling womanlikes to see, and 2. No coffee maker in room 232... its smaller but a little espresso machine would fit! 3 internet is auite week on the third floor - basics work but can't download much The big thing -great location location location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to everything

Posted May 24, 2017
This hotel was really nice, staff was super friendly and it was walking distance from almost everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location, lovely staff, would recommend.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Booked this hotel as the location looked relatively central to everything, and the location exceeded expectations. Around 5 mins walk to the Trevi Fountain and 10 mins to Pantheon, these sights were a regular visit. Everywhere is within walking distance, the Vatican being the furthest but still only 30/35 mins walk which allowed us to see more of Rome. Local shop and pizza shop just outside the hotel and loads of good restaurants within close proximity. The hotel is modern, staff are friendly and breakfast had a good spread. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if I were to visit Rome again.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Will definitely book this again when i'm back.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
It is very nice stay and love the location that is near to all the key attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

In the heart of Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We did all the main sights in 2 days and the location of the hotel was perfect. The room was great, the breakfast was a great selection as well. And the room was quiet. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

In the middle of everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I used to live in Rome, so when I took my daughter I wanted to stay in a hotel where we could walk to all the attractions. The staff was super-friendly, the room, although small, was set up perfectly. The included breakfast buffet was was wonderful. Plus, they are dog friendly. I will definitely stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, close to everything!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Everything! Furthest we walked was past Vatican to Via Col di Rienza for shopping, only 30 minutes. Coliseum was 25 min in other direction.
Americans will find rooms and bathroom small, but get over it, it's Europe! Rooms are same or smaller in Paris, and more expensive. Placed right in between Trevi fountain and Spanish steps, each day started with 'do we go left or right?' Never bothered with breakfast at hotel, much preferred to have a standup cappuccino at a nearby cafe, only 1 euro, and classes above Starbucks. Only staff we saw was desk clerk, always smiling, helpful, called restos for reservations. I'm sure it helped we spoke Italian. Room on first floor had sounds from street, we loved that and kept window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect city centre location and reasonable price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect city centre location. Staff were very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean
Cons: Remove the bidet from the bathrooms to give more space - who uses them now anyway!!
Location: Perfect city centre location - 2 mins walk from Spanish Steps and 4-5 mins walk from Trevi fountain. Plenty of food and drink in the vicinity.
Perfect city centre location - 2 mins walk from Spanish Steps and 4-5 mins walk from Trevi fountain. Possible to walk to all other sites too - Colosseum is 25 mins walk and Vatican City is 35 mins walking. Staff were very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean and equipped with all the necessities. Breakfast is plentiful. Excellent stay. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very good location very friendly and helpful staff great room brilliant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fantastic staff, good location, comfy bed.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great, friendly and attentive staff, good breakfast and comfy rooms.
Cons: It was fairly hot outside and the air conditioning unit took quite a while to ramp up and get the room to around 74 or so.
Location: Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain are very close. Metro station that takes you to Vatican and St. Peter's is close, too. Lots of shopping & cafes.
Stayed here for a short 4-day vacation in Rome. Location was great, within easy walking distance from many sights in Rome, and about a 10-minute walk to the metro that goes to St. Peter's and Vatican City. Ancient Rome (Forum, ruins) is a bit further, we took a cab there. Room was comfy, with a nice bed and bathroom. Bath had a shower/tub combo, and the tub had Jacuzzi jets in it. There were many choices for restaurants within quick walking distance, and the staff was more than accommodating and would make reservations depending upon your budget and/or style. Breakfast on-site was quite good, with hot scrambled eggs, waffles, and choices of meats, fruits, cheeses, juices and breads. There is an elevator in the Hotel, and while it's small (2-person), it works fine and was very handy. Overall we were very satisfied with our selection, it was great for our sight-seeing excursion.