Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

In the heart of Rome

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We did all the main sights in 2 days and the location of the hotel was perfect. The room was great, the breakfast was a great selection as well. And the room was quiet. We would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

In the middle of everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I used to live in Rome, so when I took my daughter I wanted to stay in a hotel where we could walk to all the attractions. The staff was super-friendly, the room, although small, was set up perfectly. The included breakfast buffet was was wonderful. Plus, they are dog friendly. I will definitely stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, close to everything!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Everything! Furthest we walked was past Vatican to Via Col di Rienza for shopping, only 30 minutes. Coliseum was 25 min in other direction.
Americans will find rooms and bathroom small, but get over it, it's Europe! Rooms are same or smaller in Paris, and more expensive. Placed right in between Trevi fountain and Spanish steps, each day started with 'do we go left or right?' Never bothered with breakfast at hotel, much preferred to have a standup cappuccino at a nearby cafe, only 1 euro, and classes above Starbucks. Only staff we saw was desk clerk, always smiling, helpful, called restos for reservations. I'm sure it helped we spoke Italian. Room on first floor had sounds from street, we loved that and kept window open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect city centre location and reasonable price

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Perfect city centre location. Staff were very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean
Cons: Remove the bidet from the bathrooms to give more space - who uses them now anyway!!
Location: Perfect city centre location - 2 mins walk from Spanish Steps and 4-5 mins walk from Trevi fountain. Plenty of food and drink in the vicinity.
Perfect city centre location - 2 mins walk from Spanish Steps and 4-5 mins walk from Trevi fountain. Possible to walk to all other sites too - Colosseum is 25 mins walk and Vatican City is 35 mins walking. Staff were very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean and equipped with all the necessities. Breakfast is plentiful. Excellent stay. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Brilliant hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very good location very friendly and helpful staff great room brilliant hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Fantastic staff, good location, comfy bed.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location was great, friendly and attentive staff, good breakfast and comfy rooms.
Cons: It was fairly hot outside and the air conditioning unit took quite a while to ramp up and get the room to around 74 or so.
Location: Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain are very close. Metro station that takes you to Vatican and St. Peter's is close, too. Lots of shopping & cafes.
Stayed here for a short 4-day vacation in Rome. Location was great, within easy walking distance from many sights in Rome, and about a 10-minute walk to the metro that goes to St. Peter's and Vatican City. Ancient Rome (Forum, ruins) is a bit further, we took a cab there. Room was comfy, with a nice bed and bathroom. Bath had a shower/tub combo, and the tub had Jacuzzi jets in it. There were many choices for restaurants within quick walking distance, and the staff was more than accommodating and would make reservations depending upon your budget and/or style. Breakfast on-site was quite good, with hot scrambled eggs, waffles, and choices of meats, fruits, cheeses, juices and breads. There is an elevator in the Hotel, and while it's small (2-person), it works fine and was very handy. Overall we were very satisfied with our selection, it was great for our sight-seeing excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Rooms were updated and comfortable. In a great location. Staff is amazing. Only thing I would say is that breakfast is a little lack luster.
3 out of 5
by Betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fabian

tiny rooms

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
clean and good but everything is tiny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Authentic European Feel

Posted May 15, 2016
down a side street, the hotel has a great feel to it. The staff very nice. Buffet breakfast was also good. Well worth the money, very clean