Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland , Ohio USA

Comfortable, charming, outskirts of Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Free parking, locale in relation to Rome and affordable were our reasons for booking. We were not disappointed. Was upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the beautiful countryside. Grazie! Room was a little warm, but cozy, clean and charming. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms, had a balcony with a great view

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff
We stayed just one night arrived latish, and was directed to a nearby restaurant which was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel in the Castelli Romani

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel was in an ideal location. Close to Rome which was reachable by train in twenty five minutes. Even though we were travelling through Italy by car Rome is not a city you want to drive in. It was great to drive to the small station literally two minutes away, park the car and take the train to Rome Termini station and walk, take public transportation or hop on hop off bus . Trains every half hour and only 2.10 euro one way per person. Nice to come back to a quiet hotel after the hustle and bustle of the city in a short time. The hotel itself had great free parking area and good eating facilities at good prices for those nights one did not want to drive to a restaurant after a day of sightseeing. Also a couple of great restaurants very close to hotel and Frascati is minutes away by car The whole staff was great especially Francesca and Leonardo who were always accommodating for any requests or providing information to our questions. Great hotel to stay at and good value for your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The hotel was good but difficult to find.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We wanted a place to stay between Tuscany and Naples for just one night. This hotel was located close to the autostrada. However we could not find it even with GPS. When we finally found it (with the help of a telephone repair man ) we learned that it was not located in Monte Compatri as indicated on their website but in the neighbouring town of Colonna. The desk clerk's response about our difficulty was "Yes, everyone gets lost coming here." Otherwise the hotel was fine and a good value for one night. Very near Frascati which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cosy stay in a little town

Posted Jun 10, 2013
very comfortable, great prices excellent front desk (Francesca)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel comodo per Roma e dintorni

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel confortevole con personale disponibile e gentile, consigliato per vacanze e lavoro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Net hotel, mooi uitzicht

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Prachtige uitzicht en goeie ligging
Cons: Hoofdkussens en de ontbijtjes
Location: Frascati en tivoli zijn erg leuk om te bezoeken. Proef wijn en olijfolie. Bezoek Tuscolo en Ostia Antica, maar vermijd de kust bij Ostia.
Zeer schone fijne kamer met balkonnetje met prachtig uitzicht over Rome. De hoodkussen wat dun naar mijn zin. Personeel ontzettend vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ontbijt met enkel zoete broodjes en vers fruit was prima, maar weinig keus en 3 dagen het zelfde. Prima ligging om de buurt rond Rome te verkennen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salerno

hotel tranquillo con buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: tranquillità e prezzo
Cons: le stanze sono un poco piccole, ma ciò non è risolvibile
Location: un po' isolato; senza auto non è fruibile.
sono spesso in viaggio per motivi di lavoro e Hotel L'ottava ha un rapporto qualità prezzo veramente competitivo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posizione strategica

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: personale
Cons: un po' freddino nei corridoi
posizione ottimale: vicino all'autostrada, non lontano dai castelli romani e nelle vicinanze del Parco Giochi di Rainbow (Valmontone)