Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The guest services on site was extremely nice and accommodating. The rooms were perfect and clean. Overall was an excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland , Ohio USA

Comfortable, charming, outskirts of Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Free parking, locale in relation to Rome and affordable were our reasons for booking. We were not disappointed. Was upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the beautiful countryside. Grazie! Room was a little warm, but cozy, clean and charming. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely rooms, had a balcony with a great view

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff
We stayed just one night arrived latish, and was directed to a nearby restaurant which was very nice.
4 out of 5
by David from United Kingdom

Overall ok

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
All in all it was ok
4 out of 5
by Vasile

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Notthrrn Ireland

hotel quiet location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine a little out of the way and hard to find
4 out of 5
by Gjakush from Kosovo

Clean hotel with nice panorama

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed for 1 week at L'Ottave Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helped us about the information regarding the places nearby. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily. We had a very nice panoramic view from our room with balcony. Wi-fi was sustainable and parking reliable. In the towns nearby (Monte Compatri and Monte Porzio) you can also find a good local restaurants, whereas if you drive by car you can also visit Nemi a very beautiful place near the lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice hotel in the Castelli Romani

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The hotel was in an ideal location. Close to Rome which was reachable by train in twenty five minutes. Even though we were travelling through Italy by car Rome is not a city you want to drive in. It was great to drive to the small station literally two minutes away, park the car and take the train to Rome Termini station and walk, take public transportation or hop on hop off bus . Trains every half hour and only 2.10 euro one way per person. Nice to come back to a quiet hotel after the hustle and bustle of the city in a short time. The hotel itself had great free parking area and good eating facilities at good prices for those nights one did not want to drive to a restaurant after a day of sightseeing. Also a couple of great restaurants very close to hotel and Frascati is minutes away by car The whole staff was great especially Francesca and Leonardo who were always accommodating for any requests or providing information to our questions. Great hotel to stay at and good value for your money.
5 out of 5
by Mandy from Kaiserslatern

Great value

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great value an d friendly staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The hotel was good but difficult to find.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We wanted a place to stay between Tuscany and Naples for just one night. This hotel was located close to the autostrada. However we could not find it even with GPS. When we finally found it (with the help of a telephone repair man ) we learned that it was not located in Monte Compatri as indicated on their website but in the neighbouring town of Colonna. The desk clerk's response about our difficulty was "Yes, everyone gets lost coming here." Otherwise the hotel was fine and a good value for one night. Very near Frascati which was lovely.