Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and close to Metro

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Safe location, close to Metro station, grocery stores, standard restaurants. Bus stop close by but we were mainly interested in the tourist attractions of Rome so stuck to the subway close by. The hotel is basically rooms with attached bathrooms in an apartment building. Older building but updated decently. Small bathrooms. But great balcony if you can get one of the four rooms. Hotel owner owns 6 rooms on that floor with a common kitchen that he rents. Helpful and nice owner. Only complaint was the lack of consistent hot water. No safe in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place near the Vatican.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The shower was a little small but that's normal for Italy apparently. The breakfast was decent and the price was definitely right. Overall would stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a decent place to stay near many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Home in Rome!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
LT Rooms is a small, well located, very good bed and breakfast. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and fluent in English. Cornelia went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. It is within 5 minutes walk of the Baldo Degli Ubaldi metro stop and from there you can get to any part of Rome in about 15 minutes or less. The hotel is walking distance to the Vatican (about 20 min), or about 3 metro stops. Shops and restaurants are very close. A laundry is down the street about a block. There is an inexpensive, but very good pizza shop 100 meters away. We will stay here again when we return to Rome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is nice but the only problem is at night

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was so kind
Cons: The shower must be controlled because it's too cold
Location: The location is good and it's near everywhere
Problem is at night on th other floor it was very noisy and we cannot sleep properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mexicans in Roma

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, great staff, good for people who are good walkers, not for people wanting to be in the center of it all. We loved it.
4 out of 5
by Ms Sheeba from uk

pleasantful and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed 6 nights in lt rooms. Overall it was nice locality,clean rooms and near to vatican. It was pleasant experience and recommend to families who wants to visit Rome.
3 out of 5
by Ajay from Leicester

Decent for a cheap traveller

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place only 20 mins from the Vatican. Not exactly the safest hotel I have been in but the manager was always present and on hand to help out. Rooms were very clean and comfy. Worth the cheap price for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great little place in the center of Rome

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: location, room with terrace, good wifi connection
Location: west of the Vatican city, very close to the center, easy walking distance anywhere
Stayed for 4 nights, and enjoyed it very much. Close to Vatican City (about 7 minute walk), all the main sights are within easy walking distance. Metro stop around the corner, local train station about 3 minute walk. There is also a local supermarket just around the corner to get anything you might need. This bed and breakfast is small, about 6 rooms, but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is basic, but very welcome each morning))). There is no 24 hour reception, but Luca was so great to wait for us even though we were delayed arriving to the Rome airport, almost at midnight. The room was well equipped and also with a balcony/terrace, which was awesome for morning coffee and breakfast... I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.. and Luca, thanks again)))
1 out of 5
by Luis from Weston, FL USA

bad experience

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms overlooking the backyards of the neighboring buildings. The bed had a hole in the header that prevented lean against the wall to watch TV. The TV channels had bad all free. I definitely do not use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Preston, UK

Nice place to stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel is located a short metro ride from the Vatican, so is the main centre is accessible. The metro station is a few streets away, so its not too bad of a walk. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with t.v and air con included. The woman who welcomed us, was very helpful.