Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice room near termini.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Provided lots of extras like snacks, toiletries and five star hotel towels - so plush.
Cons: Wifi was always difficult to connect to. A cleaner in the building (not attached to hotel) was extremely rude.
Location: Located about two minutes walk to termini. Walking distance to colosseum, forum, Spanish steps and trevi.
The Amy property rooms are located inside an apartment building. I felt very safe as you have a key for the apartment and then a key for your own room with ensuite. There were snacks and drinks inside the room on my arrival and these were very much appreciated as i arrived after dark and was not keen to go out for food on my first night in the dark. The area is fine at all hours - just keep your bag close to you. I was nervous after all the reviews i had read but just walk briskly and look confident. There are plenty of places to eat around the area. The building the property is in had a horrible cleaner who verbally abused me on my last day for toptoeing across the floor he had just moped. I apologised to him but there was no other way out so i had no choice. Dont let him ruin your day or intimidate you - i assume he's only abusing and threatening solo females. The room had great bathroom toiletries eg. Shaving kit, toothbrush/ toothpaste, good quality shampoo etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Interesting Hotel close to Roma Termini

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Very efficient checking in process, we were taken to our room and shown the lay out It had a homely feel Very nice breakfast Tea and coffee in room
Cons: Hot water supply was not constant
Location: Really convenient if travelling to Rome by rail
Our room was an interesting room with lots of artwork and was well set out. It is actually an apartment in a residential building so we felt like we we staying with the locals. We were welcomed with a tray of fresh fruit, a bottle of bubbly wine and bottle of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transport

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great little place in Termini. Walking distance to all major attractions, staff are brilliant ando only too willing to help where they can. Can highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
by fabrizio, Hotel Management
thank you fabrizio la casa di amy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Rooms are in converted apartments, clean, well equipped. Interesting building from 1883, large doors entering into courtyard. Room overlooked courtyard. Short walk From Termini train station, walkable to Rome major attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Youri, Hotel Management
thanks so much for your review, we hope to see you again with us. Best regards Youri
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Simple BB close to Termini

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The owners were very kind and helpful. The room was pretty big (bathroom small but that typical) and clean. A very simple continental breakfast was left in the room for me. The street was very noisy though and hard to sleep but can't really fault the hotel for that but sucked being so close to the road. Overall i would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Youri, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review , your so kind. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Charming

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. The small, family feel of the place. Attention to detail.
Location: Termini for trains & bus just 2 blks away. Many restaurants. Walking distance (for us) to Colosseum, Forum, Palatine Hills.
Our La Casa di Amy experience began 4 days before we arrived in Rome, when we were contacted by the owners to welcome us and to inquire about our arrival time. In all of our travels, this was a first. This B&B was easy to find - a short walk from the Termini. We were greeted warmly by the family when we did arrive - they are very hospitable. They shared information about the neighborhood, restaurants, travel & walking distances to the numerous sites most visitors wish to visit. Our room was lovely, surprisingly quiet, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bowl of fruit was a nice touch. Breakfasts were very, very good - breakfast room was cozy and encouraged conversation among the guests. We had not thought about an adaptor for the electricity, but they did - one was already in the room. The bathroom was a good size and well supplied with items that may have been forgotten (razor, tooth brushes); it took a couple of tries to master the on-demand hot water heater. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at La Casa di Amy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Youri, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review , your words is so kind. We hope see you again . Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, security control, 2 blocks from train

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, good breakfast assortment. Felt secure , 3 locked doorways to access your room.
Cons: Was quite happy with our stay. When in Rome again I will try to return to this bed and breakfast
Location: Easy to get around, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Easy access to major transportation, central train station 5 minute walk.
Staff very helpful in providing directions to sites and local restaurants. Clean room , good size for europian standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Great for the station
Third time and we will be back. Friendly and helpful staff. Was put in a beautiful room and there was lovely extras in the fridge no extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Termini

Posted Aug 24, 2015
A great location close to the train and bus station. We enjoyed having dinner in the nearby restaurants that stay open late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Elio, Youri, Michele, Lilla and all the staff , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Everything was great - very clean, and little touches like a basket of fruit made me feel welcome and comfortable.
Location: Close to train station, Colosseum, Palatine Hill, Roman Forum, Trevi Fountain, etc.
Wish I could've stayed here longer! Close to the train station and easy to find. Also close to many attractions, including the Colosseum, so I was able to walk and save money on transportation costs. Front desk person was so welcoming, friendly, and patiently answered my questions. Room was spacious and clean. Very reasonable price too, as I was on a tight budget.