Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, lovely flat

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: better stocked kitchen, breakfast was a croissant?
Location: see a guide book
had a great time, kitchen poorly equipped, breakfast was a rip off
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Location is very close to vatican

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The description of the rooms
Location: Everything very close
It's not a hotel, it's a tall block building with some rooms for rent. There is no B/B so don't be fooled. The building is right next to the Vatican. Book a guided tour to the Vatican, Basillica and Sistine chapel it's much better with a guide. The bars and restaurants are very expensive and a total rip off. Always ask if there is a service charge or if you can just have a drink. Overall had a brilliant trip and the sites are incredible, just take a lot of money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Cons: Se ve limpio, de entrada, pero le falta limpieza a fondo. También son mejorables los utensilios de cocina.
Location: La ubicación es inmejorable: a 5 minutos de los museos vaticanos.
Lo mejor: la ubicación. ¡Está al lado mismo del Vaticano!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A good place to rest your head whilst sightseeing. Piero is a lovely guy who is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment was perfect!!! Very clean, fantastic air conditioning, comfy beds, and plenty of space. Top floor, but very easy with the lift. Right by a metro stop and walking distance to the Vatican. There is a parking garage a few blocks away too. This is my new favorite place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Vatican 3 steps away!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G-S
Location: As already said the apartment is located a few steps from the Vatican; it's only a 5-minute walk away from Castel Sant'Angelo.
The owner of the "The Casa di Piero al Vaticano" is a very friendly man, and he accommodated my family of 4 in one of his apartments that is locate just steps away from the Vatican. This apartment was perfect for us: a kitchen with all the amenities necessary to make us feel at home; a nice size bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. the street where the apartment is located is full of wonderful "trattoria" and "pizzeria' and bars; extremely quiet at night. Mr. Piero was so nice to bring us breakfast, fresh from the bakery, every morning. if we ever go back to Roma I will definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS from Edinburgh

Not for families

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get off to a good start as we had arranged with the hotel to be picked up at the airport but they never arrived. After waiting for an hour and several failed calls to the hotel we waited 2 Hrs for a bus When we arrived there was no-one there to meet us or even open the door. As the main door is on the street this is where we were stood. I managed to speak to a neighbour who phoned the owner who arrived 20 mins later totalling 45 mins The hotel consists of one room in a flat (the owner lives in the other rooms) and a shower room. The owner does not speak English so communication can be funny. There was half a bottle of beer in the fridge (which the owner took out and put back) you couldn’t use the drawers as they were dirty and contained the owners stuff (Screws batteries photos and shockingly a used razor!) the kitchen area was sparse with no kettle This room is advertised as B&B but I wouldn't call 5 Croissants for 4 people outside the door breakfast. The location was ideal as it is right next to the Vatican and metro. There are also small restaurants and ice cream shops with cheap ice cream The room is on the 5th floor and the floors are really high so unless you are super fit you will have to take the lift. The lift is an experience and not for the claustrophobic. It can only fit 2 and is not for the wheelchair bound as there are steps to the lift If you are looking for something basic to use as a base then this is ok, but this is not family accommodation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relación calidad/precio (estado+ubicación)

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Correcto, simplemente. Limpio, con baño privado. Muy bien ubicado, muy cerca del Vaticano y bastante cerca de la otra orilla del Tíber, pero sin sufrir la "turistización"; allí vive la gente y tienes disponibles todo tipo de comercios de la vida diaria. La relación calidad/precio es lo que marca la diferencia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso

Posted May 22, 2015
Esperienza buona, appartamento carino in una buona zona
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsche Unterkunft in der Nähe des Vatican

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: das Zimmer
Cons: kann ich nicht beurteilen
Location: In der Nähe des Vatican
Beginnend mit dem Auschecken am Airport Fiumicino: Einer meinen Koffer war auf dem Transportband nicht zu finden - nach Aufnahme des Verlustes meines Gebäckstücks bei Alitalia gegen 23:00 Uhr fuhren wir zum Hotel La Casa di Piero al Vaticano. Ankunft gegen 1:30 Uhr. An der Außentür der Unterkunft war das fast unleserliche Klingelschild kaum zu finden. Da meine Unterlagen der Hotelreservierung im fehlenden Koffer waren, konnte ich mich nur mit meinem Personalausweis identifizieren. Meine Buchung war in den Unterlagen nicht zu finden. Das Personal der Rezeption hat mir eine Bleibe ( Pension) in der Nähe des Hotels angeboten , welches ich aufgrund der Situation dankend annahm. Nach 4 Tagen hat Alitalia meinen Koffer in dem Hotel La Casa abgegeben. Mit der Vorlage meiner bestätigten Buchung durfte ich dann die 2 verbleibenden Tage im gebuchten Zimmer übernachten. Diese geschilderte Prozedere hat natürlich eine Menge an Mehrkosten und Nerven gekostet. Von Urlaub kein Spur !