Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, lovely flat

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: better stocked kitchen, breakfast was a croissant?
Location: see a guide book
had a great time, kitchen poorly equipped, breakfast was a rip off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Location is very close to vatican

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The description of the rooms
Location: Everything very close
It's not a hotel, it's a tall block building with some rooms for rent. There is no B/B so don't be fooled. The building is right next to the Vatican. Book a guided tour to the Vatican, Basillica and Sistine chapel it's much better with a guide. The bars and restaurants are very expensive and a total rip off. Always ask if there is a service charge or if you can just have a drink. Overall had a brilliant trip and the sites are incredible, just take a lot of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A good place to rest your head whilst sightseeing. Piero is a lovely guy who is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment was perfect!!! Very clean, fantastic air conditioning, comfy beds, and plenty of space. Top floor, but very easy with the lift. Right by a metro stop and walking distance to the Vatican. There is a parking garage a few blocks away too. This is my new favorite place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Vatican 3 steps away!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G-S
Location: As already said the apartment is located a few steps from the Vatican; it's only a 5-minute walk away from Castel Sant'Angelo.
The owner of the "The Casa di Piero al Vaticano" is a very friendly man, and he accommodated my family of 4 in one of his apartments that is locate just steps away from the Vatican. This apartment was perfect for us: a kitchen with all the amenities necessary to make us feel at home; a nice size bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. the street where the apartment is located is full of wonderful "trattoria" and "pizzeria' and bars; extremely quiet at night. Mr. Piero was so nice to bring us breakfast, fresh from the bakery, every morning. if we ever go back to Roma I will definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS from Edinburgh

Not for families

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get off to a good start as we had arranged with the hotel to be picked up at the airport but they never arrived. After waiting for an hour and several failed calls to the hotel we waited 2 Hrs for a bus When we arrived there was no-one there to meet us or even open the door. As the main door is on the street this is where we were stood. I managed to speak to a neighbour who phoned the owner who arrived 20 mins later totalling 45 mins The hotel consists of one room in a flat (the owner lives in the other rooms) and a shower room. The owner does not speak English so communication can be funny. There was half a bottle of beer in the fridge (which the owner took out and put back) you couldn’t use the drawers as they were dirty and contained the owners stuff (Screws batteries photos and shockingly a used razor!) the kitchen area was sparse with no kettle This room is advertised as B&B but I wouldn't call 5 Croissants for 4 people outside the door breakfast. The location was ideal as it is right next to the Vatican and metro. There are also small restaurants and ice cream shops with cheap ice cream The room is on the 5th floor and the floors are really high so unless you are super fit you will have to take the lift. The lift is an experience and not for the claustrophobic. It can only fit 2 and is not for the wheelchair bound as there are steps to the lift If you are looking for something basic to use as a base then this is ok, but this is not family accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

PARADISE NEAR VATICAN

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: What we liked most was their attention, their location and cleanliness.
Location: This 100 meters from Ottaviano station , close to the Vatican and near many restaurants.
Piero made ​​us feel right at him paradise. I stayed for five nights with my wife and two sons. All were very pleased with the attention Piero gave us . He makes you feel at home . In addition , Judy, we had everything arranged and was very diligent in attending any requirement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No Free Parking

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Decoration, breakfast
Location: The Vatican Museum is close by.
La Casa di Piero is located at the top floor of a nice building at the Vatican area, but it is disappointing in many ways. 1) I booked the CP after reading (Expedia) that Free Parking is provided. However no free parking is provided except on the streets nearby hotel. My car's painting had been damaged and needs painting as a result. 2) the Full breakfast is consist of a cup of coffee and a crossaint and a glass of cheap orange juice 3) there is shaking noise coming from wooden cupboards at certain hours and that disrupting the sleep. Altough the accomodation has everything from airconditioning and a refrigerator, and is clean it is badly decorated. The owner is a pleasant gentleman and attentive. Overall, I won't recommend this place as there are better value accommodation around.
5 out of 5
by Diana from Washington DC

amazing experience

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Pietro was awesome. Great location, beautiful apartment. Everything I was expecting and more. Only 2 blocks from Vatican city, next to metro stop, street parking available, free breakfast and a small convenient kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aviano, AB, Italy

Recommended!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Wonderful location. Easy walk to Vatican& surrounding attractions (castles, basilicas etc). We walked with a 5yr old to the colosseo so great locale!
The owners were great!! The apartment is a little hard to find (walking only streets in the area) but the owners were awesome and met us in the square to lead us in our car to the location. Wifi, Mini-kitchen and fridge, A/C, shower etc. My husband's only complaint was the pillow :-). Make sure you have a couple different adapters, and there are not very many outlets accessible, but enough. TV was there, but we couldn't get it to work for my son, however, we didn't really try or have time to either (just for bed). GREAT place to stay, would definitely return, easy walk to lots of sites! Great for a longer stay to bring (or purchase in nearby shops) some stuff to make lunches and bring out to save money eating at restaurants! Very happy with the stay.