Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SandRitaly

Good hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Specious room. Nice staff. Average hotel. Wifi did not work in the room.
5 out of 5
by kym from sausalito, ca

cant beat this for the location and price

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Casa Di Rosy...is a great deal for the money...you get lot's of privacy..it's close to the main station..clean and well taken care of...yes there is alot of traffic noise and i had to close the window...but heck it's the middle of Rome...same way in New York City...yes they serve a breakfast and it would be nice if they served some boiled eggs but for the most part part Europeans aren't big on breakfast...yes it's hard to find because it is like a private apt building...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMCP

A true Italian experience

Posted May 3, 2013 on Orbitz
Location is perfect, a beautiful old building, immaculate and beautifully decorated. Modern bath, window overlooks interesting street scene. Please let people know that no one speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Busy person

Excelent Location

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on CheapTickets
The location is perfect due that its only 3 blocks away from the terminal for trains & busses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The price should go down, for young people

Posted Oct 27, 2010
See my travel experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2009
This b&b was perfect. Easy to get to and central to all transportation methods.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Ventura, CA

You can Get More for Less

Posted Sep 23, 2009
We were hoping for a very nice hotel for our last night in Italy, so I spent extra money for a hotel that wasn't any better than our first hotel at half the price. The air condictioner rattled half the night and when we made a comment the next day, they didn't do anything. No apolgies or comments. The room was clean, the beds were good and the bathroom was more than adequate, but you can find the same ammenties for half the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Very impressed with this little BandB

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
Stayed at La Casa di Rosy mid August and was really surprised at the standard and location for the price. The room was very clean and had a great air conditioning unit which was really appreciated after walking around in red hot weather all day. The staff were very pleasant, cheery and helpful. Would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location and just what we nedded

Posted Aug 19, 2009
"La casa di Rosy" for first timers in Rome is the way to go! My wife, my sister in law and I arrived to La casa di Rosy at 7pm on a wednesday I believe, we were received by Guiseppe who gave us a nice spacious room and a few pointers about the city and restaurants around the area. He doesnt speak much english so it was hard to fully understand what he was saying. We headed to our room and found it to be very simple and functional, bathroom, air conditioner, one doublebed and a single one and a window. We didnt need anything else, and was almost exactly what we were expecting. Having the termini station just around the corner was priceless and the restaurants around the area were very nice. We would like to thank Karen for her hospitality and we r sure we r going to go back to the same hotel the next time we r in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hard to find

Posted Jul 29, 2009
It took us an hour walking the block to find the hotel. The street number is not present, and it was only a listing on the buzzer of an apartment building. The beds were not that comfortable, but the staff was nice and the place was clean and very nice.