Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Cloud, Fl

Small bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff more available and more approachable.
Location: Train station was within walking distance which was good.
Description on your site stated that we would get a free bottle of wine but when we inquired about this we were charged with no explanation. Your description also does not mention that there is a cable car was right in front of hotel and that is all you can hear. Very noisy street. Rooms were cleaned daily but all we would get was a very small roll of toilet paper for three people. Ran out of paper in the evening and there was no staff to get us a roll. No staff available in the evening. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of the area it is in. Bed was comfortable but pillows were very flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Casa di Rosy

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are clean and nice. The location is very close to the train station so you can walk. It is not in the middle of Rome but the bus picks up right outside and the metro is a short walk. The hotel is difficult to find because there is not a sign or anything outside but if you have the address ready people will point you in the right direction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SandRitaly

Good hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Orbitz
Specious room. Nice staff. Average hotel. Wifi did not work in the room.
5 out of 5
by kym from sausalito, ca

cant beat this for the location and price

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Casa Di Rosy...is a great deal for the money...you get lot's of privacy..it's close to the main station..clean and well taken care of...yes there is alot of traffic noise and i had to close the window...but heck it's the middle of Rome...same way in New York City...yes they serve a breakfast and it would be nice if they served some boiled eggs but for the most part part Europeans aren't big on breakfast...yes it's hard to find because it is like a private apt building...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMCP

A true Italian experience

Posted May 3, 2013 on Orbitz
Location is perfect, a beautiful old building, immaculate and beautifully decorated. Modern bath, window overlooks interesting street scene. Please let people know that no one speaks English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Busy person

Excelent Location

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on CheapTickets
The location is perfect due that its only 3 blocks away from the terminal for trains & busses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

The price should go down, for young people

Posted Oct 27, 2010
See my travel experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Great location!

Posted Oct 26, 2009
This b&b was perfect. Easy to get to and central to all transportation methods.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Ventura, CA

You can Get More for Less

Posted Sep 23, 2009
We were hoping for a very nice hotel for our last night in Italy, so I spent extra money for a hotel that wasn't any better than our first hotel at half the price. The air condictioner rattled half the night and when we made a comment the next day, they didn't do anything. No apolgies or comments. The room was clean, the beds were good and the bathroom was more than adequate, but you can find the same ammenties for half the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Very impressed with this little BandB

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
Stayed at La Casa di Rosy mid August and was really surprised at the standard and location for the price. The room was very clean and had a great air conditioning unit which was really appreciated after walking around in red hot weather all day. The staff were very pleasant, cheery and helpful. Would definitely book again.