Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from EC

Well located

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice staff! Well located! Good food around! Small hotel but closed to Vatican!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good things: The staff is nice and heplfull! The hotel is closed to The Vatican! Vas things: ! there is not breakfast in the hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ema, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your opinion on us Hope to se you again at La Cupola del Vaticano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owners attention to detail

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. So close to Vatican. Within 10-15 minutes of all sites and events. We. Walked everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind opinion on us. We've appreciated your review. Hope to meet you again in Rome. Ema
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl

Great location near the Vatican

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, continental breakfast, refrigerator with cold beverages.
Location: Vatican, castles, churches, tiber river, etc., etc....
Great location, staff was friendly and helpful. Would like to have know it was the 4th floor of a bulding and not a hotel on its own. Probably my mistake. The elevator works but only 1 person at a time, it is very small and old, if you have luggage. Very nice continental breakfast served in your room. In room safe and a small refrigerator with water, beer and other beverages, very nice. Was centrally located for where we wanted to visit. Lots of little shops and restaurants to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by emma, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guests !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
5 out of 5
by Moroni from United States

Relaxing and very accommodating

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
La cupola made our stay in Rome wonderful. After a long day of walking and touring the sites we always find our room clean. They take really good care of their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Jane & Dave Broadhead

Want a city break? This is the place to stay.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were welcomed very warmly by Ema and Danny who couldn't have been more helpful with information and directions on where and where not to go. The fabulous Lorodana took over where they left off and was there daily to help and guide us through a city she is still learning about herself. A wonderful lady, and a great asset to the hotel. All in all a brilliant city break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review which was really appreciated by us all. We have passed our comments on to Lori who was very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon !! Danny and Ema
5 out of 5
by Leroy from Dallas

Rome vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in Rome about 100 yards from the Vatican. Very comfortable rooms. Hotel worked with us via email when our flight from Chicago was delayed 24 hours. Entire staff was very accommodating to our needs and made us welcome. A small B&B in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your gretabreview of our B&B. We loved having you as our guests and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope the rest of your holiday was a big success... if I remember correctly you went on a med cruse after staying in Rome ::: We wish you all the best and hope to see you again one day soon !! Danny
5 out of 5
by Bryan from London

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was situated just a three minute walk from St Peter's Basilica and a five minute walk from a metro station. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel . It was a great pleasure to have you as our guests !!
3 out of 5
by Sergio

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Daniele, Hotel Management
Grazie, a presto a Roma