Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Amazing location and lovely feel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, airy with plenty of space. The person who handed over the keys was lovely. Wifi was a bonus. Love the character of the beams and the shutters.
Cons: Nothing, would definitely love to stay again.
Location: East Trastevere has more bars/restaurants to choose from that the west side. Cajo Goja is a great place to eat and within a short walk.
This is the first time I've stayed in an apartment instead of a hotel. I'm so glad I was persuaded to give it a go, it's a great space Ina fabulous location. The nearby restaurants have a friendly feel and are really reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Apartment clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great location for exploring Rome. Luisa was really helpful, would recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Really unique place to stay in Trastevre

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed only two nights but loved the location in Trestevre-- a very unique part of Rome with a very village feel, great restaurants and older homes with rooftop gardens. Within walking distance to all major sites. Hotel was an apartment with two bedrooms kitchen with washer- clean and comfortable. Luisa was so very helpful in assisting with transportation-- highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Expect no more

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The apartment is well located in a very popular part of Rome. A lot of activity and night life. We arrived exhausted and nothing was ready as arranged despite tremendous organization on my end because we were having a family reunion in Trastevere. The driver from the airport. The fact that there were three of us (not two). The owner is completely disorganized or does not care. She was responsive on the phone but this is not cheap coming from the States. I also speak Italian so this facilitated some things. I would feel sorry for those negotiating this deal without the language. Bad bad bad! Cute apartment though.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great little place

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this place. Newly remodeled and in a really cool neighborhood. The seafood place literally 20 steps from the front door was really good. It's a great location in that the major sites are walkable. The only slight criticism I have is that there is no front desk as it's an apartment. We didn't receive an email regarding our arrival time until we were already in transit. It worked out as the property manager happened to be there when we arrived but an email a couple days earlier would have been a good idea. Just take the H bus from Grand Termini and get off when the bus crosses the river. Make sure to pick up the bus on the other side of the street for the return trip.
4 out of 5
by frederick from Philadelphia

Trastevere apartment

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Larger apartment that can accommodate two groups (2 beds 2 baths). Owner was also available to allow us to store luggage upon early arrival. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Newfields NH

Great Trastevere Apartment

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay in Rome, great neighborhood
4 out of 5
by Frank from Quincy

A good place to be.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
This property had a delightful feel to it. A steep flight of stairs led to a secure door. The rooms were comfortable, the bathroom was well done, and the entire re-do of the apartment was spiffy and carefully thought out. It felt homey and comfortable, and while not a 5 star place, was not expected to be so. A good place to have spent 4 nights in Trestevere, close to bus stops, restaurants, and at river's edge. We'd gladly return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Would like to go back.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: It was great to have a laundry machine. You can walk to many of the sites.
Cons: The TV didn't work and the ceiling had a small rain water leak.
Location: The first thing in Rome, you could go to the Roman Forum and Colosseum, by just walking from the apt. In winter, you don't need to buy tickets online.
The apt is very spacios, simple and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed and there were plenty of stores nearby. The street is hard to access but the larger street along the river will do as it is facing the street. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by henry from Henry and Karen Kelsey from Central California on a wonderful vacation to rome

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful apartment in Trastevere Italy. Love our little neighborhood, the owners had wonderful communication with us at all times day or night. They were so welcoming and accommodating. I would stay here again and again. It was just like coming to a little piece of heaven at the end of a long site seeing walk of Rome. Big Thanks to Luisa and her husband, and especially the staff for keeping our accomodations so clean and homey