Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa , Fl

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the location. While it was on a busy street the location was great
Cons: Bigger nightstand.More places to plug in your electronics.The bathtub/shower was too difficult to get in and out.Not nearly enough room for clothes.
We stayed 9 days at this hotel. Hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful. While the room wasn't ready to check in till 4 pm they did upgrade us to a suite. The suite while big had very little room for clothes considering the size. I thought the breakfast was excellent. Rooms we think need to be refurbish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The service, the food, the staff, everything was excellent. Everyone saw that your stay was the best. What else is to be said?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia! We are sincerely glad that your stay at La Griffe Roma MGallery by Sofitel met your expectations. We also want to thank you for the nice word spent about our service and staff, it will be very encouraging communicate your feedback and we apologise for the late response. It will be a pleasure give you a warm welcoming in your future stay in the city of Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Piya

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci, Hotel Management
Dear Piya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Harry from Sydney

Centralish Rome

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we first arrived the room had previously been used as by a smoker. There did not seem to be much desire to fix the problem - they only way, by moving to another room. We stayed in a Junior suite that did give you enough space to lay your bags out (as against many other European hotels). The suite has an upper section, with bed and bathroom, accessed by stairs. We had a baby and this did cause us some concern. The 'air-conditioning' was off (as with many European hotels). Overall the non-front desk staff were great, and some of the front desk staff were OK. Would we stay again? If a different room style was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Harry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel La Griffe Mgallery By Sofitel. Sorry for the late response, however, we have analyzed your comment and we are providing to enhance the product to provide even more meaningful experience At Mgallery By Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. The room structure can not change, but we are working to change the style in each room It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, Sincerely, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager Hotel La Griffe Mgallery By Sofitel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very modern. The room was big.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ample moder ckean room. Good location near the Forum, Coliseum and other attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Phillip from Rochester, MA

All Road Lead to Rome

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful, Gabrielle at the desk, Ilze the concierge, and Joseph at the front door. All help make our stay in Rome Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Javea Spain

hotel within 10-15 mins walk of all major land mar

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: expedia
Cons: Hot tub bath in room no shower. no iron facilities forced to use laundry service 9 euros to press a shirt disappointing
Location: very good location
Throughly enjoyed our 1st time & 6 days in roma hotel good weather fantastic for nov
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Yorkshire

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Liked this hotel so much we have booked to go back. Really nice boutique hotel with a central location which makes getting to/from the airport a breeze with only a 5 minutes walk to/from the Termini railway station. Hotel staff friendly and approachable for ideas. The hotel rooms very well put together. Breakfast could have been better but by no means disappointing or unpleasant. Overall made for a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Cons: Elevator seemed to only work half the time.
Location: Near the metro
Beautiful hotel in central location near the metro. Suite was incredibly spacious, décor was lovely, breakfast has many choices.
3 out of 5
by Ms Anne from Ontario Canada

Overdesigned at the expense of comfort.

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
For what you're charging you should be offering breakfast. On second day only one bathtowel left in room. Bathtub overdesigned, too high for shorter people to step into, almost dangerous. You can put in more closet space if closet design fixed and more space in room was used. You need a small lounge area on ground floor where people can wait for taxis, etc.