Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very clean room, situated in ideal place for attractions as all in walking distance. Staff really friendly and helpful 😀.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for an Average Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfying overall, things we did not like includes a smell in the room and the hallway in 6th floor which the manager explain by the disinfectant they apply to the carpet. The breakfast was simple and basic, just worth of the cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The property needs tremendous repair and fixing.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel service was very accommodating to most any request. Great help and service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with good location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Given that our main priority was to find a good value hotel close to the centre of Rome, we overall got what we wanted. The hotel is basic and in need of updating, but was comfortable enough given we were out most of the time. It did have some flaws, fan in the bathroom made noise throughout night and the shower took lots of fiddling about to get it hot enough. Staff are helpful, giving a map and highlighting main attractions and travel routes. We encountered a number of problems with the room but these were handled by staff efficiently. The location we felt was perfect. Central enough to walk to all the main locations. Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps around 10 mins and Colloseum around 20 mins. Nice little restaurants and delis on the street. I wouldn't book this hotel if you plan on spending a lot of time in it but for somewhere very basic to sleep and shower, it didn't raise any massive issues. I felt given its location, it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Inexpensive Hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Central Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: You can walk to all the main attractions of Rome
The staff were really helpful, even opening my bottle of wine - I didn't have a corkscrew.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ron

Not satisfied at all

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a very bad odor Room AC barely functioned Hot water intermittent Breakfast was ridiculous - we ate out Uncomfortable beds Not comfortable and not for families You get what you pay for - in this case we felt like we got less
3 out of 5
by R from Helsinki

fine hostel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
location is just ok, not very close to train station or to historical places but also not very far (15 mins walk). wifi was good only in the room but not in the reception.
4 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tristan from Nelson, new zealand

nice place

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay here, affordable, clean and good location. Little bit hard to find as there are a few different hotels in this one building and the sign was not on the outside but other than that we were happy with it.