Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Daniela from London

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was great, especially if you arrived on Fiumicino airport bus. The neighborhood is fantastic and it's close to a lot of sights. The room was lovely with lovely furnishings. Some updating of the bathroom might be nice but it is fine. If you want a quiet stay, ask for a room towards the back.
4 out of 5
by Queennie

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I love that the hotel is just a short stroll to the Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican City. There are many cafes and restaurants around it. The staff is also very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Sylvester from Copenhagen

Great location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. Very near to Piazza Navona and the St. Peters Church. Hence the location was perfect and very convenient. Also nice and quiet neighborhood. Though our room was not facing the street, maybe why we felt it very quiet. However the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Could actually feel the springs through the mattress. And pillows very small and thin. Almost felt like sleeping without pillow. Furthermore, the room was not very clean. There was dusty everywhere, and it wasn't cleaned during our stay of one week. Seemed like house keeping only made the bed and cleaned the toilet and bath. But layer of dust everywhere was still there after housekeeping. Also there had not been vacuumed for a very long time under the bed, and it was not done during our stay either. Anyway, it was worth the stay due the very good location. And also very nice that we had key to the main doors so no need to have contact with reception or anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely perfect position.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very authentic
Cons: Possibly tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 15 mins walk from the Vatican, 10 mins from Navona Piazza, perfect position
We arrived late due to a two hour flight delay, but it didn't cause a problem with the guest house, even though it was after midnight. The staff on reception were very helpful explaining the best way to get about, and what we should see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Location, good value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in each room
Location: most tourist attractions
Good value for money. The location is excellent. Piazza Cavour is a trendy neighbourhood with all the roman glitter and restaurants but away from the crowds of tourists. It is 10 minutes walk to the Vatican, Piazza Navona and really a bus ride (not more than 15 minutes) from the Coliseum. The rooms are small and basic but clean and tidy. It will help if there was some tea and coffee provisions in each room, but given that, when in Rome, one doesnt spend much time in one’s room, this accommodation should suffice. Staff are helpful, particularly Ovidio, he deserves a special mention. He was more than happy to go above and beyond the call of duty to explain the transport system and to arrange anything we needed. He was proactive contacting our previous accommodation to retrieve some items we forgot. He was a (roman) fountain of knowledge when it came to things to do and how to arrange for day tours. It was reassuring and a pleasure to liaise with Ovidio .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpio y cómodo.

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fuimos muy bién atendidos. Las expectativas que teníamos. Gracias.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias y a la proxima vez en Roma !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Otroligt trevlig personal!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Helt okej Hotell! Hotellets receptionist skall ha en stor eloge! Otroligt hjälpsam och trevlig! Tack!
5 out of 5
by HIDEHARU from Japan

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. I would like to stay this hotel again when I visit Rome. The hotel is very close to the bus stop from Rome airport. It was very convenient to go and back to the airport because I had a big bag. I did not have to drag a big bag on roads made of stone in Rome.
4 out of 5
by HIDEHARU from Japan

good location

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
good location. bus was very convenient from and to fumicino airport. breakfast was simple but it was easy to find some places to have good bread and coffee at low cost near there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels