Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by HIDEHARU from Japan

good location

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
good location. bus was very convenient from and to fumicino airport. breakfast was simple but it was easy to find some places to have good bread and coffee at low cost near there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Queennie

Great Location

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I love that the hotel is just a short stroll to the Castel Sant'Angelo and the Vatican City. There are many cafes and restaurants around it. The staff is also very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jürg from Bern

ruhig preiswert zweckmässig nahe Sehenswürdigkeite

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
morgens Besuch eines Sprachkurses, zu Fuss erreichbar, nachmittags Besuch der Sehenswürdigkeiten, abends Rundgang durch die sehr lebendige Altstadt.
3 out of 5
by Sylvester from Copenhagen

Great location but uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. Very near to Piazza Navona and the St. Peters Church. Hence the location was perfect and very convenient. Also nice and quiet neighborhood. Though our room was not facing the street, maybe why we felt it very quiet. However the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. Could actually feel the springs through the mattress. And pillows very small and thin. Almost felt like sleeping without pillow. Furthermore, the room was not very clean. There was dusty everywhere, and it wasn't cleaned during our stay of one week. Seemed like house keeping only made the bed and cleaned the toilet and bath. But layer of dust everywhere was still there after housekeeping. Also there had not been vacuumed for a very long time under the bed, and it was not done during our stay either. Anyway, it was worth the stay due the very good location. And also very nice that we had key to the main doors so no need to have contact with reception or anyone else.
4 out of 5
by Maria Alejand from buenos aires

Un buen lugar cerca del vaticano

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
La Maison de Marta, es administrado por martha guest house, pero no es lo mismo. La ubicación es excelente, no tenía desayuno, y yo no lo había advertido, asi que Ovidio el responsable de la mañana, me dio vouchers de cortesía para desayunar en un bar cerquita. Lo único que no me gustó es que el baño era diminuto, tan así que no entraba en la ducha, y debí dejar las mamparas de la misma abiertas, con la consecuente agua en todo el piso. No es una habitación para personas que no sean muy flacas. No obstante ello, en la otra dependencia, la de marta guest house las habitaciones son más grandes y cómodas. Seguramente volveré!
3 out of 5
by Gerd from Dresden

Rom ist eine Besuch wert.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ein altehrwürdigs Stadthaus mit kleinen Zimmern. Preis-Leistung ist okay. Die Lage des Hotels ist für Rombesuche optimal. Die Ausstattung ist dem Preis angemssen. Die Sauberkeit würde ich mit 3-4 bewerten (es müsste mal Staub gewischt werden). Sonst sind die Zimmer recht gemütlich und für den Rombesuch ausreichend. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen.
4 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely perfect position.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Very authentic
Cons: Possibly tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: 15 mins walk from the Vatican, 10 mins from Navona Piazza, perfect position
We arrived late due to a two hour flight delay, but it didn't cause a problem with the guest house, even though it was after midnight. The staff on reception were very helpful explaining the best way to get about, and what we should see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Location, good value for money

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: tea and coffee facilities in each room
Location: most tourist attractions
Good value for money. The location is excellent. Piazza Cavour is a trendy neighbourhood with all the roman glitter and restaurants but away from the crowds of tourists. It is 10 minutes walk to the Vatican, Piazza Navona and really a bus ride (not more than 15 minutes) from the Coliseum. The rooms are small and basic but clean and tidy. It will help if there was some tea and coffee provisions in each room, but given that, when in Rome, one doesnt spend much time in one’s room, this accommodation should suffice. Staff are helpful, particularly Ovidio, he deserves a special mention. He was more than happy to go above and beyond the call of duty to explain the transport system and to arrange anything we needed. He was proactive contacting our previous accommodation to retrieve some items we forgot. He was a (roman) fountain of knowledge when it came to things to do and how to arrange for day tours. It was reassuring and a pleasure to liaise with Ovidio .