Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and a beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This beautiful b&b is filled with Italian charm and is perfectly located in Centro Storico with some superb restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets extremely close to Piazza Navone. It made for a fantastic base for our mini-moon. Michelle is a fantastic hostess who is very helpful and warm. The breakfasts were fantastic including amazing fresh coffee. Our room, Piazza Navone, was large with a seating area, 2 huge windows and a great bathroom. Definitely would stay in La Maison dell'Orologio on any return trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tonbridge, kent, uk

Authentic Italian hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Wonderful stay here. Hotel is small and intimate. Comfortable room with king sized bed and mini fridge. Perfect location for sight seeing. We walked everywhere from here. Excellent restaurants, bars, coffee shops and gelato shops close by. Delicious breakfast of fresh croissants, boiled eggs, warm rolls and plentiful coffee, all served to us by Michelle , our delightful hostess . Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central well positioned in centre of Rome

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean large rooms great hospitality very accommodating staff located in centre of city close to many restaurants Very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
beautiful room but uncomfortably hard bed. very close to a busy main street, consequently noisy. not a quiet situation in any respect. located in an apartment building, I was, because of the proximity of neighbors, subject to the sounds of them coming and going and their everyday normal, often very audible activities. surprisingly to me was the too apparent closeness of the guests in the next room because of the building's propensity conducting sound. if you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is not it. prior to departure I was required to pay city tax on the room. the on-site manager/housekeeper collected 24.50 euro, which I later realized was in excess of the 3 euro per day tax and when I eventually checked my receipt. I found it had been written for 18 euro; correct for my 6 day stay. because of my self-inficted wound of excess hurry, I missed this discrepancy at the time. all fees having been pre-paid otherwise, I can't figure the extra 6.50 euro. of signifigant inconvenience was the non-functioning small refrigerator on which was taped an obviously aged notice regretting any inconvenience. regardless, Bella Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny B&B with 3 big rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I did have some trouble with check in as I booked late, no one was expecting a guest. As there was only one staff member, it was lucky she was in the building otherwise I wouldn't have been able to get in at all. The rooms are huge and beautiful, the rest of the B&B is rather dark and tiny. There's no staff around at night so be warned you could be the only one in the apartment if your travelling alone.
5 out of 5
by Rogerio

Perfect location perfect crew

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel crew is simply thebest. Focused on the complete satisfaction of the guests.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Coventry

Great stay in Rome

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my partner stayed for 4 nights from the 15th July. We found the hotel convinient to get to and ideally suited to Rome's sights. It was about a minute walk to the nearest bus stop and about 15/20 minutes to both Vatican museum and the Colosseum. We were given a map marked up with recommendations for food and drink and a lot of helpful local advice. Breakfast service was good, if a little basic but served in a relaxed environment. We stayed in the smallest room, but there was ample room and all the required facilities were there. The interior fittings were of a good quality and the room was cleaned and turned down daily. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as a nice place to stay in a very cosy atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. Only 3 guest rooms. In a building with big wooden doors to the street, then other places/residences inside. Everything was nice and modern and the breakfast was great. Decor was older style but suited. Located very close to Vatican. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Best Place EVER!!!!!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: My only issue is IF you are a light sleeper who goes to bed early, it might be a little noisy for you.
Location: We walked everywhere! Best location for seeing all the highlights of Rome
I never write reviews, but this is the most wonderful and perfect place to stay. You will love the Italian feel the hospitality the location the breakfast.....everything!!! I would return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near everything in Rome

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great. .fab place to stay...