Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

What a great find!

Posted May 27, 2017
This was our first trip to Rome and we wanted a quiet B&B near to Piazza Novona as we had heard that the beautiful narrow streets and charm of the location made it one of the best locations to stay. La Maison did not disappoint. Located in a quite street, it is five minutes walk to Piazza Novona and the Pantheon. A multitude of restaurants, tavernas and little shops are close by but far enough away to make your stay a peaceful one. It is also five minutes walk in the opposite direction to the beautiful Ponte Saint Angelo bridge with it's castle on the left bank of the Tiber and Vatican city. The accommodation was spacious, clean and comfortable and Michelle was always on hand to provide us with information and deal with all of our needs. The continental breakfast set us up for the day and with our own set of keys we could come and go as we pleased. We cannot fault this place and Michelle's help made our stay a memorable one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waddington, Lincoln. United Kingdom

Beautiful 17th Century B&B in a Wonderful Part of

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Brilliant location. Central to many major sites - about 10 – 25 walk. Used google maps on my phone to get around further and the buses were easy to
Had no trouble getting to the B&B with the transfer that I had booked through Expedia. Fabrizio answered all of my questions quickly and gave sent me lots good advice. Warmly greeted by Michelle who made my stay fabulous. Fantastic accommodation. Very quiet in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location and a beautiful B&B

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This beautiful b&b is filled with Italian charm and is perfectly located in Centro Storico with some superb restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets extremely close to Piazza Navone. It made for a fantastic base for our mini-moon. Michelle is a fantastic hostess who is very helpful and warm. The breakfasts were fantastic including amazing fresh coffee. Our room, Piazza Navone, was large with a seating area, 2 huge windows and a great bathroom. Definitely would stay in La Maison dell'Orologio on any return trip to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Matt

Great spot for a long weekend in Rome

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Very quaint, great location, plenty of choice at breakfast and staff really friendly. Fantastic base to see the sights of Rome. Would highly recommend for any couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tonbridge, kent, uk

Authentic Italian hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Wonderful stay here. Hotel is small and intimate. Comfortable room with king sized bed and mini fridge. Perfect location for sight seeing. We walked everywhere from here. Excellent restaurants, bars, coffee shops and gelato shops close by. Delicious breakfast of fresh croissants, boiled eggs, warm rolls and plentiful coffee, all served to us by Michelle , our delightful hostess . Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Central well positioned in centre of Rome

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Clean large rooms great hospitality very accommodating staff located in centre of city close to many restaurants Very nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
beautiful room but uncomfortably hard bed. very close to a busy main street, consequently noisy. not a quiet situation in any respect. located in an apartment building, I was, because of the proximity of neighbors, subject to the sounds of them coming and going and their everyday normal, often very audible activities. surprisingly to me was the too apparent closeness of the guests in the next room because of the building's propensity conducting sound. if you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is not it. prior to departure I was required to pay city tax on the room. the on-site manager/housekeeper collected 24.50 euro, which I later realized was in excess of the 3 euro per day tax and when I eventually checked my receipt. I found it had been written for 18 euro; correct for my 6 day stay. because of my self-inficted wound of excess hurry, I missed this discrepancy at the time. all fees having been pre-paid otherwise, I can't figure the extra 6.50 euro. of signifigant inconvenience was the non-functioning small refrigerator on which was taped an obviously aged notice regretting any inconvenience. regardless, Bella Roma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiny B&B with 3 big rooms.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I did have some trouble with check in as I booked late, no one was expecting a guest. As there was only one staff member, it was lucky she was in the building otherwise I wouldn't have been able to get in at all. The rooms are huge and beautiful, the rest of the B&B is rather dark and tiny. There's no staff around at night so be warned you could be the only one in the apartment if your travelling alone.
5 out of 5
by Rogerio

Perfect location perfect crew

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel crew is simply thebest. Focused on the complete satisfaction of the guests.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Coventry

Great stay in Rome

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Myself and my partner stayed for 4 nights from the 15th July. We found the hotel convinient to get to and ideally suited to Rome's sights. It was about a minute walk to the nearest bus stop and about 15/20 minutes to both Vatican museum and the Colosseum. We were given a map marked up with recommendations for food and drink and a lot of helpful local advice. Breakfast service was good, if a little basic but served in a relaxed environment. We stayed in the smallest room, but there was ample room and all the required facilities were there. The interior fittings were of a good quality and the room was cleaned and turned down daily. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as a nice place to stay in a very cosy atmosphere.