Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It is not four star hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It is not 04 star hotel But only checked in and check out was with four star hotel It is only bed-and-breakfast room service Room Not so bright Building was very old like their provided refrigerator Management try to clean the room but conditions was poor specially toilet floor Including City charges €31.50 it is expensive because I already compare the prices with others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Don't stay here.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros - close to the Vatican and working AC. Cons- hot water not working properly in shower (not fixed despite management saying they would look into it), could feel springs in mattresses, this is a separate building to main hotel and you are left to your own devices, no phone in room so if there is anything you need - you have to walk next door to the main hotel, breakfast is served in main hotel - not in this building, main desk staff not very pleasant to talk to and were unhelpful. Lastly, the hotel is on a main road and was extremely noisy till late at night - sirens blaring, people laughing and talking in restaurant below, lots of cars, some playing loud music till the early hours, I couldn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent hotel next to the Vatican.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel is cheaper than most in this location, but the hotel itself was fantastic. Great room, great staff and excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Excellent value for the price, well located.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
10 minute walking distance from the Vatican, and an excellent hotel for the price. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Clean, comfortable. Helpful and kind staff. Excellent breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary canada

It was ok

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We got there, tiniest room in the whole place I think. Didn't get wifi password right until 4 days in. No phone in the room in case of emergency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Separate from main hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Strange. On leaving they charged extra 47 euro for "taxes". It was unexpected. They didn't warn us upfront. Luckily we had this amount.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Disappointed/Disgusted

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The location close to the Vatican!
Cons: They need to fire RUDE hotel staff because this will affect their business
Location: Close to Vatican and Restaurants
I was promised for a transportation to the airport but that day no reservation was made and paid a taxi way my budget..I was promised for a box of breakfast but gave me bottled water and fruit...They did not give me a hotel breakdown charges but only a credit card receipt that did not expect for that huge amount ...Hotel staff was very rude and did not even apologize for their mistake. ... Hotel room is so loud from people walking in the street...I will never go back to this hotel again...NEVER @ ALL !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

The name of the hotel are not the same

Posted May 24, 2016
We desechó over 30 minutes the hotel name and did not found it But final y we entre at the place with diferent name and they said oh yes is para of us etc..... The shower not work good the water get out of the bathroom and get wet the floor even... Out of the bathroom them solution was put at the floor some towel??!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, England

Amazing location.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Having a super continental breakfast whilst overlooking Rome and the Vatican.
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room.
Location: The Vatican just a little walk away. Recommend The Big Bus Company for sites, Many restaurants and cafes all in walking distance as are shops.
Our whole Rome trip from our flight to the welcome we received on getting to the hotel couldn't have been better. We did read on web site some visitors said they found it difficult to find the hotel, rubbish. We knew we were to go first to Atlante Star and then the porter took us to two doors down from the hotel to the La Maison Royale. Carried our bags to our room and we were very pleased to find a spotlessly clean room with a large double and two single beds with a very nice bathroom.