Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfy room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable. Very high ceilings and canopy bed. Nice and quiet at night, good night's rest. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location, rooms nice but lack of service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The B&B was in a fantastic location the room we stayed in was very clean and very well kept. The only disappointment was the lack of service. We stood outside the B&B, which is a locked door, ringing the buzzer for 10-15 minutes with no response which made us really frustrated as we had all of our luggage. We tried to call the number provided on our booking but it was just an answering machine. We had to google an alternative number but finally reached someone who let us in, phew. The 1 member of staff we saw was lovely, very friendly and seemed very helpful. However, after check in, we didn't see anyone at all. Reception was always empty and there was not enough signal to contact them by phone when we needed assistance.
5 out of 5
by Lottie from Chicago

#1 location, would stay again

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great!! Close to Vatican. Spanish Steps a 20 min walk, Trestaverde 20 min walk. Restaurants everywhere. Try the bidet! Only issue had to call for fresh towels every day. Took the Roma Christina hop on/off tour bus has 15 stops so nice way to see the city & check out free sites, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Circus Maximus & of course the churches. Fir the rest Vatican Museum, Coliseum the lines are incredibly long so book tour ahead, skip the lines, with a guide.
4 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fong Wa from China

Well consider before any reservation!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This Angello is running without any front desk. It was hardly collected any helps and services during our stay. Their breakfast was provided by the nearby restaurant without any quality food. Well, it is really up to you now!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Watch the check in time!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I actually never stayed here because I got in late and I couldn't get a hold of anyone. It put many in a difficult situation. the hotel description does not say anything how late you can check in. I made the reservation at 6pm and apparently they go home at 5. How can this happen Expedia ?
5 out of 5
by Maria from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Excellent place!

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Location was just perfect. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place, very close to the Vatican.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very clean, owners are flexible with check in/out, very close to the Vatican and to the Hop on Hop off bus. Wifi works perfectly. No noise during the night. Downstairs there is Restaurant, called Opera, with delicious food and great service. Don't miss a chance to try their Ossobuco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Good clean apartment in great location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, value
Cons: The only thing that was missing was tea / coffee making facilities - but this wasn't a huge issue
We had a great stay here. I had been worried about noise levels at night from previous reviews but this wasn't an issue. The apartment was probably a bit cramped for us (as we were 2 adults, 2 kids and an infant - but that was probably our call). Would definitely recommend to a couple, or a couple with 1-2 young children.