Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great B&B made special by the people

Posted Sep 27, 2016
As others have commented it can be a little noisy at this hotel, however the lovely management really made the whole holiday experience amazing for us. We were recommended local restaurants, sights to see (in order of importance) and where to get transportation. If you know Rome well you might want to consider somewhere else but given how you are treated here and unsurpassed local knowledge this hotel is definitely worth a second look.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goede uitvalsbasis voor Rome bezoek

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Het hotel is rustig en schoon. De eigenaresse is enthousiast en helpt je graag op weg om Rome te ontdekken.
Cons: Het ontbijt (op de hotelkamer) is niet geweldig en bestaat uit voorverpakte toast en broodjes e.d.
Location: In de buurt (5 min lopen) zijn er leuke restaurantjes waar je voor een redelijk bedrag prima kunt eten.,
Een prima hotel voor een bezoek aan Rome. Metro en bus stoppen in de buurt en het centrale treinstation is op ongeveer 10 minuten lopen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly nice convenient b&b

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean friendly helpful good decor etc
Cons: Bed and pillow
Location: Easy to get everywhere
Helpful friendly owner. Clean well appointed room. Unfortunately bed and pillow both not to my comfort, both flat and hard. Room described as having double glazing but that does little to block the road and train noise early morning. Guess it's fine if you are used to city noises. Good location for easy city transport to all major sites. Air con great in the heat we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel in het centrum van Rome. Op loopafstand van toeristische attracties. Hele leuke gastvrouw en uitstekende kamer. Prijs/kwaliteit is prima in orde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

voor herhaling vatbaar.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: personeel, zeer hulpvaardig, ook toeristeninformatie
Location: Goed bereikbaar met openbaar vervoer.
Goed, schoon hotel met airco. eenvoudig ontbijt op kamer, openbaar vervoer om de hoek. Veel verkeer en stadsgeluiden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Sehr schöne Zimmer in einem kleinen aber feinem Hotel. Die Gastgeberin war sehr hilfsbereit und aufgeschlossen. Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral daher nachts teilweise laut. Kleines süßes Frühstück auf dem Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice room. Owner is very accommodating and informative re how to get around Rome, what to see (when we asked her) A very welcoming person Jim
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Very very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location and owner's friendliness
Cons: Breakfast and elevator
Location: The location itself, porta maggiore, is very popular it has the church of st Maria maggiore. Moreover, all kinds of transportation pass by the hotel.
The hotel is really nice, located in porta maggiore where every kind of transportation passes just near the hotel and takes u anywhere in rome get very very calm at night, and if u need to to some place else just hop on the 50-140-105 bus to termini (15mins by walkin) and from there u can go anywhere. Margherita the owner is amazing, i have not seen a hotel owner better and friendlier than her, she helped us with directions and everything and even helped through a surprise party for my girlfriend by bringing me flowers and cake to the room before we checked in. U will also be provided with a thoroughly clear explanation and a map for the city by owner. Downsides are minor and they are: room was small and bathroom so tiny, no elevator but buldg is only 2 floors bug very narrow stairs. We visited in may and it was very cold, yet there was no heating, when we asked owner said that heating is not allowed this year in the city (city rules). Breakfast is soem corriosant and toast brough in the room every morning. Over all experience is very pleasing considering the price and most i,portantly the location which is great great great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice hotel, Family run

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: On check in we were given a map of Rome, and a printed sheet showing bus/train lines, nearest shop & facilities and food recommendations
Location: Location fine, on the outskirts but very near to main railway station and several metro/bus stops
Nice hotel, staff didn't speak English but could ring others to translate Desk is not always manned, this is a family run hotel and they are not always there Rooms small but had everything needed, lovely bathroom, large wardrobe facilities Bit noisy as location was near railway station & tram lines but didn't interfere too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario

Quaint and very accommodating

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Near transportation and family who ran the hotel was wonderful. They even looked after booking and printing our our train tickets for the next day.
Cons: Breakfast was prepackaged continental treats and make your own hot beverages in our room. I would prefer fresh breakfast in a separate area.
Location: Again right near a hub for transportation - bus, streetcars, trains. Walking distance to main train station and the Coliseum.
We arrived to discover that our room was not as wheelchair accessible as thought. The staff quickly made arrangements for us to have another room that was better. This hotel is not wheelchair accessible for someone who is in a wheelchair but we had a child in a chair that could be lifted up the two flights of stairs to a lovely room.