Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: 清潔で、価格がリーゾナブルだった。
Cons: 空港からの移動手段が明確でなかった。
Location: オスティアアンティーカまで路線バスで行くのに便利だった。学生さんにはおすすめのホテル。
冷蔵庫はなかったものの、小さな部屋は感じが良く快適だった。 また朝食ルームがオシャレで、朝食が美味しかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Service, bathroom soaker tub, restaruant.
Cons: Wakwup service, english channels onTV
Location: close to airport, right on a water way, lots of small resturants, pubs in the area.
Nice room, clean, very small TV with no English channels. Small but quaint balcony, very large bathroom with a wonderful soaker tub. The owners were very inviting, had a wonder restarant at the location. Food was excellent, service was excellent. We had a very early flight so the onwer had arranged for a taxi to pick us up. The owner had pre-paid for the taxi so we just had to pay him at check-out which was greatly appreciated and must cheaper than getting the taxi on out own. We had requested a wakeup call but it never happened, good thing I had woke up and need a drink of water, overwise would have slept in and missed flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR USA

Nice Hotel Not Too Far From Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lovely small property near the water. Room quite small on second floor with no elevator. Parking can be difficult. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Friendly staff speaks quite limited English. An Italian experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Hotel for Locals but not for Americans

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well decorated and clean.
Cons: The description needs to be updated to note no shuttle and restaurant not opened all the time.
Location: It is across from the Tiber River. Most of the restaurants are seafood restaurants. There is a bridge that goes over the river to many restaurants
The hotel was nice but it was hard to navigate since I don't speak Italian. The description mentioned shuttle and there is definitely no shuttle. The only way to get around is via cab which was expensive. Their was a gentleman that seemed to be the main receptionist. He spoke very little English. When we asked for a taxi he called when we showed the address. When we tried calling from our room and used english we were hung up on. The description mentioned full breakfast. It mostly consisted of pastries, boiled egg, ham, toast and other items like that. The waitress did speak english and was helpful. I thought she would have made a better receptionist. There is a restaurant that the locals said was good but we never got to eat in it. We arrived Sunday night and left Wednesday morning. The restaurant was closed both Sunday and Monday without and posting. On Tuesday it was opened and seemed empty. We were told that they were booked. We were dressed casual and the other guest were dressed up. We could have changed but wasn't given the opportunity. There was no information available about the restaurant so we just had to go outside the hotel for food. I felt at times unwelcomed. I think the hotel is better suited for locals or travelers that speak Italian.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Sapphire blue gem tucked away next to the water!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would give 5 stars on everything except for the wand shower in the bathroom. There was no enclosure for the bathtub and if you aren't careful, you are liable to spray the whole bathroom down and flood your floor. Unless you have experience with a wand shower, take a bath! The tub was large and can be difficult for handicap folks to climb into. The breakfast was satisfying (we got there at 7am when it was available) and the overall feel was seaside contemporary chic! We had a room with doors that led out onto the patio with a harbor view while karaoke was happening across the street making it a lively area! I wish we could've stayed longer! I hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly despite little English. Helpful with arranging shuttle. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Breakfast excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schiedam

Mooie tussenstop voor vlucht

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Leuke ligging in vissersdorp
Hotel was schoon. Wanneer je de juiste persoon had werd je fantastisch geholpen met t transport naar vliegveld toe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel for an overnight stay. There's even a Michilin starred restaurant onsite. Try Mimm's restaurant around the corner. It's fabulous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels