Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Close to airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Service, bathroom soaker tub, restaruant.
Cons: Wakwup service, english channels onTV
Location: close to airport, right on a water way, lots of small resturants, pubs in the area.
Nice room, clean, very small TV with no English channels. Small but quaint balcony, very large bathroom with a wonderful soaker tub. The owners were very inviting, had a wonder restarant at the location. Food was excellent, service was excellent. We had a very early flight so the onwer had arranged for a taxi to pick us up. The owner had pre-paid for the taxi so we just had to pay him at check-out which was greatly appreciated and must cheaper than getting the taxi on out own. We had requested a wakeup call but it never happened, good thing I had woke up and need a drink of water, overwise would have slept in and missed flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR USA

Nice Hotel Not Too Far From Airport

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Lovely small property near the water. Room quite small on second floor with no elevator. Parking can be difficult. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Friendly staff speaks quite limited English. An Italian experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando FL

Great Hotel for Locals but not for Americans

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was well decorated and clean.
Cons: The description needs to be updated to note no shuttle and restaurant not opened all the time.
Location: It is across from the Tiber River. Most of the restaurants are seafood restaurants. There is a bridge that goes over the river to many restaurants
The hotel was nice but it was hard to navigate since I don't speak Italian. The description mentioned shuttle and there is definitely no shuttle. The only way to get around is via cab which was expensive. Their was a gentleman that seemed to be the main receptionist. He spoke very little English. When we asked for a taxi he called when we showed the address. When we tried calling from our room and used english we were hung up on. The description mentioned full breakfast. It mostly consisted of pastries, boiled egg, ham, toast and other items like that. The waitress did speak english and was helpful. I thought she would have made a better receptionist. There is a restaurant that the locals said was good but we never got to eat in it. We arrived Sunday night and left Wednesday morning. The restaurant was closed both Sunday and Monday without and posting. On Tuesday it was opened and seemed empty. We were told that they were booked. We were dressed casual and the other guest were dressed up. We could have changed but wasn't given the opportunity. There was no information available about the restaurant so we just had to go outside the hotel for food. I felt at times unwelcomed. I think the hotel is better suited for locals or travelers that speak Italian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Sapphire blue gem tucked away next to the water!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would give 5 stars on everything except for the wand shower in the bathroom. There was no enclosure for the bathtub and if you aren't careful, you are liable to spray the whole bathroom down and flood your floor. Unless you have experience with a wand shower, take a bath! The tub was large and can be difficult for handicap folks to climb into. The breakfast was satisfying (we got there at 7am when it was available) and the overall feel was seaside contemporary chic! We had a room with doors that led out onto the patio with a harbor view while karaoke was happening across the street making it a lively area! I wish we could've stayed longer! I hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff very friendly despite little English. Helpful with arranging shuttle. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Breakfast excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HO New Orleans

Nice hotel, quaint little town, sunset is best

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had the fortune to stay when a community event was held right next door, music, games, food, nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Nice hotel close to Roma airport and beach

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel, fairly renovated, spacious rooms in the town of Fiucimino. Staff was friendly and walking distance to restaurants and beach. Only issue was a featival was being held on the harbor so it was a little noisy in the evening. I am not sure the noise level on a typical evening or weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia, USA

Close to airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff for early flight.
Location: Close to airport.
Stayed for one night due to proximity to airport. Manager was especially helpful in arranging transportation for early flight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Verified Traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: They provided good directions how to locate the airport shuttle service to the hotel ($6 euro inc. return).
Cons: Service. After a long wait to get checked in the staff were fine.
Needed a hotel close to airport to catch early flight. Waited 20 minutes for reception to greet us with no others in line. Staff sneered at us several times as they walked by while tending to the restaurant customers. Room was acceptable but failed to provide a wake up call. Breakfast was brutally minimal. They did arrange a shuttle pick up for us at the hotel which was appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this was very bad hotel no service at all The brea

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the room and the breakfast,,,bath room
Location: location is good
my room was cold and the bath room was no good at all ,the breakfast there is nothing to tell