Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
very good hotel , also Fabio the owner is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad overall

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Some pros: -Within 10 min walk to both train stations (airport train and metro), it's only a 10 min metro ride to termini which is the main station and about 45 min to the airport using the Roma Ostiense station -Location is quite safe - never had any problems when walking home from the train station even at 1AM -Nice, big bed -The owner is very friendly, stayed up until midnight to meet us, told us about things nearby, was happy to help with anything we needed -Air conditioning was new and worked very well (a must for the summer) -Water pressure is solid -Breakfast place is right next door, has great croissants and very friendly staff -Wifi is generally quite good, much better than any chain hotel I've ever stayed in Possible improvements: -No hooks/ledges in the bathroom for your stuff -The TV was 13 inches and old school -The washroom "door" is a slide across Overall a good place to stay and a place I'd stay again. It's a good place to be with an intimate partner, but if you're a couple of friends then it's probably not ideal as you'll hear everything from the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2016
Friendly staff! Had no issues and was very satisfied with everything! Even though the neighborhood seems a little scary I felt very safe and welcomed by the staff and even at the breakfast bar! Would recommend! Location is also great for walking! Easy route to the colosseum just a longer trek.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Städtereise

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Sehr netter Vermieter und saubere Zimmer und ein kleines Frühstück in der Cafeteria nebenan
Cons: Vielleicht ein paar Haken im Bad anbringen, damit man seine Handtücher anhängen kann und eine Ablage in der Dusche würden wir uns wünschen.
Location: Durch die gute Lage, ca. 200m zur Metro (Garbatella), sind Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell zu erreichen. Kleine nette Restaurants gibt es in Nähe.
Wir waren zwei Paare um Rom zu erkunden. Für eine Städtereise ist diese Unterkunft sehr zu empfehlen, auch wenn die Zimmer sehr hellhörig sind. In einem Restaurant oder einer der Bars in der Umgebung, kann man den Abend gemütlich ausklingen lassen. Sehr zu empfehlen ist da das La Locanda della Chianina. Sehr nettes Personal und leckeres Essen, wie frisches Steak oder Filet aus der Fleischtheke, wo man sich das Fleisch aussuchen kann. Es gibt aber auch Pizza oder Nudeln.
5 out of 5
by RACHIL from Athens

The best trip in Rome

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location is excellent. Just a few minutes walk from metro line B Garbatella station. Only 2 stops away from Colloseum.The room was extra clean and confy in a nice building with flowers. The owner, Fabio is a sweetheart. I ve never seen again such a friendly and caring host. The coffee outside shop which serves the breakfast has excellent sandwitches. I ll make sure i ll spread the word to all my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct, can be slighty improved to be really nice

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A duvet would be better :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schwetzingen

Nettes B&B in guter Anbindung an die Metro!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Empfang durch Fabio sehr freundlich. Gab gute Tipps für den Aufenthalt und war telefonisch immer erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by Anton from Stockholm

Rom

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk resa i Rom och Fabio, ägaren var så trevlig och tillmötesgående. Rummen var små men det fanns allt man behövde, och det var jättesent och dom bytte lakan och handdukar ofta. Frukosten åt man på cafet som låg brevid. Trevlig personal på cafet också. 5 minuter till metron och med den tog man sig till city på 10 minuter. Nära tågstationen som det tog 30 min att åka till och från flygplatsen. Vi var supernöjda med vår vistelse!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Das Hotel liegt circa 5 Gehmin. von der U Bahn Station Garbatella entfernt, 2 Haltestellen zum Circus Maximus. Der Besitzer war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück gibt es nebenan in einer kleinen Bar. Typisch italienisch: Cappuccino,Orangensaft,Croissant. Das Zimmer ist sauber, einfach ausgestattet und war in Ordnung. Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke. Wir würden wieder kommen :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lappeenranta

Hyvä hotelli hyvillä kulkuyhteyksillä

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Siisti ja tilava huone, oma kylpyhuone, ilmainen wi-fi ja jääkaappi. Hyvä palvelu.
Cons: Ei ehdotuksia.
Location: Erinomaisten kulkuyhteyksien päässä (metro ja juna), lähistöllä ruokakauppa ja hyviä ravintoloita.
Hyvä hotelli, joka sijaitsee aivan metro- ja rautatieaseman läheisyydessä. Keskustaan pääsee todella helposti metrolla (hotellin vieressä kulkee linja B) ja Fiumicinon lentokentälle kulkee rautatieasemalta suora junayhteys (Leonardo Express). Hotellin henkilökunta todella ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Huone on siisti ja tilava. Hotellin pienestä koosta huolimatta palvelu on todella hyvää.