Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Siu Wah judy

All are nice except the toilet

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Except the roaring sound in the toilet, others are ok. Rome is cold in winter, would be great to have a down feather duvet which is lighter n warmer.
4 out of 5
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by asghar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Glasgow

Clean and handy for seeing the sights

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Ahmed was a really pleasant owner who welcomed us warmly. Gave some basic tourist information too. Hotel is in a quiet side street in walking distance from the main rail station. Room was comfortable and very clean...shower was also pretty powerful and hot. Huge bonus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
The experience with this hotel was not a great one. We arrived in Rome, Italy for the first time in our lives. Before we even get there the owner of the place contacts me questioning when I was to arrive because they informed me that there will not be a person at all to assist with check in past 10pm. That worried me because the owner was saying that a response was required it was necessary and if there were strikes on the trains that day they will need documentation. Besides all of that when we got there the place looked nothing like the photos that were displayed on Expedia. Furthermore, we did not receive the room we booked and to top it all there was no soap or tissue in the bathroom. We barely received the bare minimum that is practically required for hotels and B&B's. I was embarrassed because I brought my family here and was really disappointed that the owner was not even a little bit remorseful.
3 out of 5
by Brandon from Columbia, SC

Cheap OK Hotel; Poor Location

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels
The location accesses a metro within a few-three blocks, but is not in a great part of town and required a fair bit of walking. Room was clean and had a nice balcony overlooking a courtyard. Hotel workers were rather kind, but were scarcely present. All in all, this was a clean place to stay for fairly cheap, but it is not all too convenient of a location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rob from phx

Nice hotel, 10min walk to metro.

Posted May 26, 2014
The only knock on this hotel, was the shower. Super small, and I'm not a big person. Location was ok, close to metro to go anywhere. Like a 4 room b & b, so it is quiet. Quiet area, not a busy area. Staff was great but not on sight, so not convenient as a typical hotel to go ask questions quickly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely staff

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
both the b&b and the coffe shop around the corner where you can pick up your breakfast had very nice staff. there is no receiption in the b&b, which made it a little complicated to check in. especially as it costs 20euro extra if you check in after 10:30pm.
1 out of 5
by gina from BC, Canada

Extremely disappointing

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all, we could not wait to get out of there fast enough.
Cons: New bed, new towels, new bathroom, new everything.
Location: Questionable neighbourhood, would not venture out alone in the evening. We could walk to the Colosseum and it is about 1 km from the train termini.
Some reviews were not too bad so we expected more...place is seedy, demoralizing, broken down and smelly. Bed nothing but two army cots with a thin mattress on top, plumbing gurgles and bangs every time a neighbour uses water. Tiny room, threadbare blankets and saliva stained pillows. Though I must say the sheets were clean. Towel rack falling off the wall, no glasses to drink from (when we phoned the owner who appears to be next door, we were simply told sorry, kitchen closed, no glass, you have one cup there). Hard to share a cup when one of us had a cold he didn't want to share! And what kitchen? There was no kitchen. We had to go to a cafe around the block to get a coffee and a croissant with the breakfast voucher given. Smell of unwashed bodies permeated the room, we had the window open but barking dogs in the garden below made us close it so we could sleep. Would not recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels