Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sheraz

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was so friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Wonderful host.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Small but great value for money.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room. Advice on costings of purchasing metro tickets!!!
Location: Location fine, nothing too close by, apart from Metro,approx 120 mtrs walk. Short rides to Vatican,The Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain and Colosseum.
A small but lovely B&B. situated close to Metro with easy access to all the main Roman places. Paulo, the manager was so very helpful and assisted us with all our requirements, on hand 24/7. with courtesy and kindness.
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Miami, Florida

Unforgettable experience

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Love it, the facility that you can walk until places like the Vatican. So, we didn't spend a lot money or time. Because everything was near to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Visalia, CA.

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 5 nights. 3 room B&B in a residential area about 10 minute walk to the Vatican and close to Metro stop. Free breakfast but boring same thing every day, salami and cheese cold cuts, instant coffee some sort of cereal need some variety. Provided clean towls after 3 days. Room ans floor very dusty, needs to be cleaned better.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Minnesota

Roma

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Paulo the owner was wonderful and very helpful. Great value for the price. Not convenient to city center unless you are comfortable with taking the bus. I had lived in Rome years ago and don't mind crowded busses and transferring from one to another. We didn't spend anytime in our hotel and were there only to sleep. The hotel is his private residence and has three rooms he rents out for your stay. The room did have a private bathroom and the breakfast area is a nice large room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Problem with A/C
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay, right by the Vatican. Loved the manager!!! very nice and welcoming. If you are checking in at night, be sure to take a cab, its very hard to find if dont know where your going. Would stay again! Ciao!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This place was in a very sketchy part of town. We arrived at 11:30pm and I was traveling with my 3 sons. We felt extremely unsafe in this apartment type building. As soon as it was morning we just paid for 1 night and left for a safer and better place to stay. The owner tried to fight us on it but we stood our ground and got the heck out of there.They had all 4 of us crammed in 1 bedroom and it was very very hot with no a/c. I've travelled to many places and this was hands down the worst and scariest experience I have ever encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice place, friendly welcome

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We stayed here two nights around a visit to the Vatican Museum. I read that finding the place could be a challenge, but I found the address okay. You need to go up to the entrance gate and look through the list of apartment doorbell/buttons on the right side where I found Finestra sul Vaticano and was buzzed in. We got there by Metro, and the walk from the Valle Aurelia stop was a few blocks. I liked the location because it was a 3-4 blocks away from the Musei Vaticani entrance and yet felt like a neighborhood--not full of tourists and yet restaurants nearby. It's about a 20-minute walk to St. Peter's square, around the Vatican walls. The host was very welcoming. The breakfast was less than what we had earlier in the week at a hotel. The room, bathroom, and common space were all in great condition and well decorated.
4 out of 5
by Neil from USA

very close to Vatican

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay close to the Vatican and a metro stop. Manager accommodated a couple requests we made (early breakfast, leaving bags upon checkout, etc.), which helped a lot with our plans in Rome. Very difficult to find the building (it's basically a flat in a large residential building), and we didn't get very good directions from the manager when we asked ("it's close to a tobacco shop"), but we finally did find it after some searching. Would stay again.