Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great. The staff was attentive and responsive. There was a turndown service that was completely unexpected and the breakfast buffet was simply amazing. Any hotel that offers Nutella in little jars for breakfast deserves 5 stars! Completely handicap accessible, we will be staying there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Update in Progress

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Front Desk Staff
Cons: No restaurant, tired room, little local information
Location: Within easy walk to the Vatican and across the river nearby for the main Rome sightseeing spots. Plenty of local places to eat and dring thankfully
We spent 5 days in Rome and for a location the Visconti Palace was absolutely perfect and managed to see all that we wanted by walking on and off the beaten track. I was surprised that there was no other dining facility after breakfast other than the reception bar area as the rooftop was closed and the advertised bistro is still a work in progress! The breakfast buffet was very good. Our room on the second floor was spotlessly clean but it showed signs of age and is in need of a makeover. In the room pack there was a glossy booklet showing pictures of a very modern interior which is obviously in the future as it did not resmble the room we were in. In my opinion this hotel is probably a 3* especially without a restaurant at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central to eveywere

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Had an amazing time and visted lots of interesting places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with a great rooftop bar and restaurant

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice hotel. The outside could use an update but interior is beautiful. Close to restaurants, shopping, museums, and the Vatican. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice rooms but unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The double rooms in the 5th and 6th floor were good quality and the cleaning staff were very good, efficient and friendly. Better than reception and B
Cons: Customer Service skills and being professional about mannerism.
Location: Vatican about 15 minutes away, the river is less than 5 minutes and good stroll.
Firstly, if I have a checkin time of 2pm I expect my room to be ready and not to be given an excuse that guest had a late checkout. This was the case with two of our rooms and the triple rooms were old on1st and 2nd floor and very restricted rom whereas the double rooms were very good. We also requested twin rooms which all the rooms can be but none of the beds had been separated until late in the evening. Requests to get the air conditioning working in one of our rooms took 2 days. We also found the bar staff on the 7th floor rude and one evening had a glass of wine we took upstairs and were denied entry as the drinks had not been purchased from there. I have experience of many hotels that o have stayed in worldwide and most people are polite about asking people whereas this hotel seems to lack customer service. We also found a hair in the scrambled eggs at breakfast and were advised that because it self service it good be anyone's although it seemed to be cooked with the eggs. A little apology and nothing like a gesture was offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location was great. Beautiful ,large rooms. Easy walking to many attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic hotel with great amemities and location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We loved our stay here and would absolutely stay again. It has all the amenities you might want and more. Plus the breakfast buffet is very generous. It's within walking distance of all the sights and has very friendly staff. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to many sights

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel that was within walking distance to many sights. The hotel was clean and modern and the staff were friendly and helpful. Having breakfast at the hotel each morning was very convenient and tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, 15 min walk from Vatican in quiet area

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very nice and had many options. In the evening, the location was very quiet. Walking distance to shopping on Cola di Rienza.
Cons: Our only complaint was the noisy construction that happened throughout our entire stay, however I'm sure that is temporary until they finish the work.
Location: 15 minute walk to the Vatican. 5 minute walk to shopping. 10 minute walk to Piazza di Popolo. 15 minute walk to Piazza Navona across the river.
Arrived early and the room was ready quickly. Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, especially to our 18 month old child. They included a crib free of charge for the child. The room was spacious, especially for a room in a city like Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel in a premier double room. The overall experience was pleasing, however the room was a bit small to accommodate 2 persons. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet was rich with lots of variety. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood and is about 2 minutes walk from bus stop and around 10 minutes walk from the metro station.