Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Best hotel in Rome

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location and the neighborhood
Cons: The rooms could have been quieter
Location: So close to literally everything. Walking distance to attractions. Nice restaurants surrounding too.
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and comfy bed. Can't complain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was clean and spacious. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood, about 15 to 20 min walk to most of the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire, UK

Quality midweek city break

Posted Apr 29, 2017
4 nights / 5 days weekday city break. Great central location in walking distance to the Vatican Museums, St Peter's Basilica, Castel Sant'Angelo, Santa Maria del Popolo, Spanish Steps, Villa/Park Borghese, etc.. Easy access from Fiumicino airport using SIT bus. Warm welcome by all staff and helpful assistance for queries/requests. Stylish, newly refurbished hotel and rooms. Quality room with comfortable bed, good lighting, storage space, safe, minibar, hairdryer, silent aircon, free wifi, etc. (but no in room coffee/tea facilities). Spacious, modern bathroom with luxurious shower. Good buffet breakfast with wide choice of foods and drinks - well stocked until 11am. Bar and bistro (incl. outdoor seating) with nice ambience, subtle live music, serving good quality meals - try the tasty Roman chicken & pepper stew and desserts. Good choice of restaurants nearby, e.g. La Pupina. If you love your gelato, make sure to visit Gelateria La Romana, only 5 minutes walk from the hotel & open late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Can't wait to return!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The hotel was perfect! Very close to the best sites in Rome. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was cleaned to a high standard daily. The breakfast was very nice! My partner who never eats in the morning was always excited for breakfast in Rome! We have said many times if we ever return to Rome we would choose Le Meridien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean, modern hotel close to the sights.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Cons: There was on-going construction and the first room I had was too noisy. The staff had no problem finding me a quieter room.
I enjoyed the comfort of my room. The bed was comfortable and the lighting for reading was very good. The flooring was hardwood so very clean and the window could be opened. Breakfast was good with lots of whole, fresh fruit. The scrambled eggs however were never hot enough for me. The staff were very accommodating in having the eggs re-heated. The location is fabulous: close to everything but far away enough to be quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury, MA

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel and in a great location & can walk to all tourist sites. 15-20 minute walk to the Vatican, in other direction 1 block from Tiber River - great to walk along. It's in a relatively quiet neighborhood which was nice too. Rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. The staff at the desk was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was nice, fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal, and more. The bar off the lobby was a great way to end the day and relax, staff was very friendly and attentive. We were there for my birthday and after a long day of touring, when we got back to my room there was a nice fruit plate with a birthday greeting for us from the hotel. Wi-fi was OK. Overall, we had a very positive experience. and we would definitely stay here again and will definitely recommend this hotel to our family & friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the location.
Liked the hotel and staff. Breakfast not as expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Best thing about this hotel was the location close to most restaurants and cafes shops that you can walk to even Vatican City and others.
Cons: Finishing touches brown sugar options on the table spoons to use for your teas competitive prices if you want stay and drink at the hotel fried eggs.
Location: Very good location close to most attractions within walking distances.
Breakfast was limited buffet breakfast without fried eggs been offered morning goods has no taste old selections on cheese was disappointing as well. Selection on buffet was disappointing tables didn't have tea spoons brown sugar whole breakfast experience was really poor I was keep going outside every morning to French patisseries around the corner from the hotel to buy breads and other fresh products bought to hotel to eat in the restaurant, Hotel seems undergoing renovations while guests are staying at the hotel some times you can hear drilling going on, cheaply done up decor uncomfortable furnitures finishing touches poorly done you can notice around the hotel if you are paying attention to details also very expensive if you want to have a simple drink like tea or fizzy drinks allone 5 Euro each drinks nothing special across the road you can buy same drinks for 2-3 Euro each drinks. Hotel provides complementary water in the rooms you can see when you check in first time but next roommate forgets to live water so you have to keep calling reception for this every day which is painful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to the tourist spots whilst some need a taxi it's not too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Nice and modern hotel, not far from city center

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Modern, comfortable hotel and rooms, but a bit small.
Cons: We booked 2 rooms and stayed 2 days without hot water in one of them because of some maintenance works, but we were not offered any compensation
Location: Good location, not far from city center shopping area and attractions.
Nice room, but a bit small. Good breakfast but must pay extra if you want an omelette or fried eggs.Easy access by taxi.