Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms.
We have stayed here every year for more than 10 years. Newly refurbished it is perfectly located for all Rome sightseeing. The local area of Prati offers everything you need - caffes, restaurants, shopping and is in the same area as St Peter's Basillica. A four minute walk over the bridge gets you to Piazza del Popolo. Everything is within a 25 minute walk. Nice new, clean rooms and very helpful staff. Breakfast is greatly improved and was a great selection. Lovely roof terrace when the weather is good. Will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff , very nice breakfast

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel , very close to the Vatican , worth the money spent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is great. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice area that is walk able to everything. The staff really friendly and hotel is super clean and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel close to the tourist centre of Rome.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nothing to fault about this hotel close to the Vatican City. Attractive room, friendly hospitable, and helpful staff made this the perfect base for a long weekend exploring the sights of Rome on foot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great until the end

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodations were fine, desk and housekeeping staff were very good. On our last day we had some trouble though. At breakfast, hurrying to catch our flight home, the bottom of my wife's juice glass fell away from the rest of it in her hand. This caused the contents to soak her top and pants. The breakfast room staff apologized and said they didn't know why this keeps happening. The gentleman in charge offered his apologies but that was it. If this is something that happens often, why isn't it being addressed? If it something the hotel isn't going to address then I think cleaning costs should be reimbursed at least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel location is convenient between the Spanish Steps/Piazza Navona and the Vatican. Close to the Metro. Wide selection in the breakfast buffet. Clean hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, United States of America

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff and the Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great Places to Eat Nearby
From the Staff, to Hotel Comfort and the Location. Everything was wonderful. This was our first time in Rome and they made us feel very welcome. Our room was a bit small but overall Comfortable. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel overall. Not so helpful staff on check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Will be great once renovations are complete

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Our room was very disappointing
Location: Location was great close to a lot of sites
Good location, modern entrance great selection for breakfast Unfortunately we got an unrenovated room which was old and the door didn't close properly The sofa bed was very uncomfortable for the children Was disappointed as it has potential perhaps when the renovation is complete