Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: It is very close to the Vatican and metro stop. It's not a hotel, really, just a few rooms in an apartment building. The room was clean, comfortable.
We stayed here a night to visit Vatican. We generally enjoyed the room, even considered booking it for a second night. The breakfast is provided at a cafe across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Nice place situated next to the Vatican, 5 minute walk to the nearest Metro. Really nice suites, friendly and helpful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location

Posted May 11, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed my four night stay at this hotel. It's not a flashy five star hotel but I wasn't looking for that. I wanted a more 'local' experience and I got it. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The Italian breakfast was basic but sufficient and included the only drinkable cafe latte I had during my entire time in Rome. Noreen very helpfully organised transport from the airport for me on arrival which was only five Euros more expensive than if I had taken a taxi. The advantage of using the hire car was the driver knew exactly where to go and the reception desk was ready and waiting for me on arrival even though I arrived at 10pm at night. The location is also excellent, only a short distance from St Peter's Basilica and in the heart of a great shopping district. Across the road was Divino Panino which has the best panini and a glass of red for around 10 Euros! Next time I go to Rome I'll be taking my family and we will definitely be staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SH

Lovely view on main street n vatican church

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Staff Keĺly was very nice n welcoming. The Manager was very good n welcomed me n my daughter warmly.as well. Good breakfast in room feeling very relaxed n enjoyed my holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B. Close to the Vatican and the metro.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It was a great stay. Friendly staff, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

We had a fabulous stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We had a very excellent stay in the accomodation.Staff are very hospitable and kind.I will highly recommend this B&B to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Vatican. Close to Metro, bus links.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Loved the location & friendlieness of the staff who were very helpful. If we went back we would stay here. We were here for 16 nights and had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2015 by Noreen, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure , you will always be welcome Hope to see you All the best Noreen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K Sheffield

Very convenient to the Vatican

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again. Great restaurant down stairs and across the road. Much better restaurants than any others we tried.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location...a little hard to find

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Signs on the building. Also the breakfast wasn't really worth the effort.
Location: Great restaurants in the area. Cab stand once block away. Vatican 2 blocks away and Vatican Museum 5 minute walk. Octavio metro 5 minute walk.
This is a B&B, not a hotel. It was hard to find for a first time traveler to Rome. The address seemed to confuse cab drivers. They seemed to want to look for the location along the river. Since it is a B&b, there isn't a 24 hr desk. The driver tried to call the phone number on the Expedia reservation and nobody answered. The property has recently been purchased by new owners and they were informed of this problem. There is only a small sign on the side of the building to announce that you are in the correct location. You have to use the door buzzer to gain entrance to the property. From there, elevator to the 4th floor, and have arrived. That being said, the B&B is on the 5th floor (4th floor by Rome standards) of an old building with a old elevator with tons of old world charm. The room was very clean and tidy. It is attended until noon daily by staff. The owners were very available to help with problems (which there were none) should they arrive after that time. The A/C was great and there was plenty of hot water. I enjoyed my stay at this property and would definitely consider staying here again because of the fantastic location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Small, busy, touristy,noisy

Posted May 11, 2015
Efficiency room/bath with shower. Most polite staff but cannot recommend. Very poor ventilation: no fan or air conditioning. Extra small shower and odor in our bathroom, kind of an unsanitary sulphur smell. Kept door closed always. Not too comfy here!!! Too noisy, window had to be open or suffocate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by noreen, Hotel Management
Hello Therese, i would like to ask you why you would not reccomend the staff? and i remember you that all the rooms have the mq 2 that are asken for a BnB room, all rooms have venitlator, so you should just ask