Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Near the Vatican

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: So near to the Vatican area
Cons: Softer beds
Location: So near the Vatican and lovely cafés/restaurants all really,really well priced. A 5min walk to the Vatican museum,5min to catch the hop on hop off bus
It was the second time I've stayed at The Lemon Garden,it is a great apartment,plenty of space and so near to the Vatican. The main part of the hotel is only 2mins away and the breakfast is brilliant.The staff are great and can't do enough for you.
5 out of 5
for Couples

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Ever feel ripped off?

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, the view from the roof garden was exceptional and the location was excellent.
Cons: It would have been nice to be told our room was in the basement of an adjacent building? The issue with paying cash should have been advertised
Location: Adjacent to the Vatican city, close to the river it had just about everything in location
From the moment I arrived at the hotel I had the uncomfortable feeling I was being ripped off! Initially in the hotel web site it stated that the airport pick up service was free but you had to pay to return. On arrival I was told that I had to pay to be picked up and I had to pay in cash because the all hotels in Rome do not take credit cards! Having not been to Rome before I took this at face value but found to my amazement when checking out the couple we had met on the journey in were allowed to pay with a card but I was not?? The reception desk staff were fairly rude about the whole thing and apart from the location of the hotel and the fact that we loved Rome the experience was not satisfying.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Matt & Belinda from New Zealand

Good and helpful service

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful people and reception helped us with a luggage bag loss and bag did finally arrive.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage für Rom-Entdecker

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Diese Leistung kann im im Hotel nur per Bazahlung gezahlt werden, es werden leider keine Kartenzahlungen akzeptiert.
Wer eine preiswerte Unterkunft in idealer Lage sucht, der liegt hier richtig. Die Haltestelle des Airport- Shuttle ist in nur 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar, der Petersdom und die Engelsburg sind auch nicht weiter entfernt. Frühstück gibt es im Hotel Atlante mit bestem Blick auf den Petersdom. Wir hatten das Zimmer, in dem die Fotos für die Webseite gemacht wurden - die sehr dekorativen Blumen von den Fotos gibt es leider nicht mehr. Ein kleines Manko ist ausserdem, dass das Zimmer/Appartement sehr dunkel ist - die meisten Fenster liegen zu einem kleinen Innenhof/Lichtschacht.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Francisco from BC, Canada

Excelent Location, very bad service

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is located about 5 min to the Vatican City, perfect location but we rent this hotel for 2 room one for 3 people the other for 4 people, the hot water last for 2 people and they share the same hot water tank, the rest cold water, the second day we try to shower at different times but very similar result, when I told the front desk they say try to shower together, as well the rooms were infested with Mosquitos, we where at the bottom floor so that may be a factor, but my family and I got more than 20 mosquito bites each in legs and arms, the last issue was the hotel did not respect the rate that Hotels.com give us in the reservation, the difference was about 45 euros more for 2 days 2 rooms but still did not like it that I have to pay more in my last day of 15 days traveling to Europe
4 out of 5
for Families
by preshy from United Kingdom

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I'm happy with our stay in this hotel,just around 20 minutes walk to Vatican, great breakfast buffet, with good wifi connection in our room, very helpful staff with good english, he even gave us extra room with the same price that I booked it,our rooms cleaned everyday.The only thing I'm not happy about is there is no kettle inside the room but the staff on the bar gave us some hot water though they're not open until 5pm,if i'm not mistaken.Will definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Alimha from Firenze

Da evitare assolutamente!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
L'appartamento, gestito dall'Hotel Atlante Star di Roma, è al piano semiinterrato nel retro di un palazzo fatiscente. Livello di pulizia indecente (sgabuzzino aperto con dentro tutte le lenzuola e gli asciugamani sporchi - anche di sangue - delle altre camere), copriletti macchiati e maleodoranti, arredamento obsoleto, abatjours non funzionanti, tv senza audio e con telecomando fuori uso, biancheria da bagno a livello autogrill, materassi sfondati, letto singolo con brandina da spiaggia al posto della rete. Le foto pubblicate sul sito non rendono affatto la realtà della stanza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jey from Ferrara

Ottimo hotel per famiglia a due passi da S. Pietro

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: Colazione con vista San Pietro
Cons: Manutenzione sanitari e tende
Location: A due passi da piazza San Pietro
Depandance dell'hotel Atlante, a due passi da questo. Le camere sono molto grandi (in 4 ci stavamo comodissimi), migliorabili alcuni dettagli, come la manutenzione dei sanitari e delle tende. Ottima e abbondante la colazione, fatta sul terrazzo dell'Atlante con vista San Pietro. Sono rimasto soddisfatto dal rapporto qualità/prezzo.