Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for early morning flight

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The instructions I was given to catch shuttle from airport weren't adequate (didn't say I had to go downstairs, for one thing). Room smelled of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Older hotel, nice for a short stay. Close to Fiumicino airport but far from all the sites in Rome. It was good for me, I was simply staying one night and taking an early flight the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Dårleg...............................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Close to airport, nice pool, needs some maintenanc

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Pool and friendliness of staff
Cons: Keep up with the maintenance and make sure AC is working
We slept one night at the Leonardo on our way back to the USA. We got there after 10 pm and the last shuttle left at 10 so we had to take a taxi. We had to negotiate with a taxi driver for 25 Euros. The hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help. The air conditioner in our room was blowing air but was not cooling. The receptionist sent a maintenance person very promptly. The guy played with the electrical box and said it was fixed and left. It looked like it was starting to cool but it did not. After a while we felt asleep waiting for the room to cool. It was not uncomfortable but borderline too hot for me. My wife was happy... She does not like the cold (I'm sure some of you out there can relate!). the next morning we spent the time at the pool which was amazing, clean and empty. We had the pool to ourselves. By the time we went back to the room it was crazy warm. We shower and left to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

A disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked about the hotel were the staff that worked there. They couldn't be any more helpful.
Cons: The rooms need updating. There needs to be outlets for electronics. The restaurant needs a new chef. And the bathroom needs to be repaired.
Location: We took a bus ride to a local mall because we needed a new suite case for our ride home.
This hotel was a disappointment, especially when compared to the other 4 and 5 star hotels we had previously been in. It looked like a corporate hotel, not a 4 star. There were few outlets for our cables to charge our computer and/or cell phones. The carpet was not in great condition. The bathroom mirror was painted silver, but all along the bottom the paint was wearing away exposing the red under it. When I looked closer at the sink, I could see that the faucet was all rusted. The bed was a little lumpy and not very comfortable. The restaurant food was really terrible. We had the buffet for dinner. In the morning, we paid for the breakfast and then after a cappucino, decided to not eat, so we cancelled it. Although the hotel an food was really disappointing, I have to say the staff was wonderful. The people behind the desk were extremely helpful. The manager of the restaurant was just as nice. He even remembered us from the night before and brought me my sweater that I had left at the table. I would not go back to the hotel, and would not recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I had a great. The room was nice and very clean. The hotel was close to a couple of supermarkets and several restaurants. Very convenient. I would certainly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat close to hotel- terrible customer service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The outdoor pool looked refreshing, but we did not take advantage of it.
Once we got off the train to Rome and found the stop for the hotel's bus, we discovered we had just missed a bus pick up.The hotel does not offer free shuttle service. Cost was 6 Euro each. Not sure if other hotels offer it as part of your stay or not. When we called the hotel to find out when the next pick up would be, we were told in about 45 minutes and then they hung up on us! When we arrived at the hotel lobby, the clerk barely said a word to us, with no real welcome at all. To be fair, I'm not sure if this was a language problem, but a smile would have been nice! The rest of the hotel was fine, no real complaints. However, I'm all about customer service and at least giving a warm welcome. There are lots of places to spend our money and I prefer not to spend it where we are not treated with at least some appreciation of the fact that we chose to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Good access to Fiumicino Airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: I liked the receptionists and the room was comfortable. The complimentary water was very nice.
Cons: The food in the main dining room needs to be better with more options. Considering I was Italy, the prosecco and red house wine was inferior.
Location: If I had more time i would have taken the shuttle into Rome. I needed quick access to the airport and that was excellent.
Room was good. Reception staff was helpful. Shuttle worked out very well. Access to the airport was great. Pool rules seemed ridiculous, not inviting. Dinner was terrible. The black squid ink pasta was horrible. Very fishy and soaked in oil. The wait staff basically ignored several of my requests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The driver pick up from the Rome Termini and the Bus shuttle to the airport, and the reception staff were all good. That is where I will stop as the restaurant and bar staff behaved like they would prefer to be somewhere else. The food was very ordinary, give it is rated as an International Hotel . Very poor = we will not stay there again nor recommend it to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIrginia

close to airport, good for early AM flight home

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient for my early morning return flight to the US. Easy to shuttle into Rome via the Leonardo da Vinci Express train.
very nice and clean. Great continental breakfast. Staff all speak exceptional English. Very reasonable for the price.