Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito agradável e aconchegante em Roma

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel com excelente custo-benefício. Muito bem reformado com decoração contemporânea. Localização conveniente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: No desk in the room - made working from room difficult.
Location: A little far from tourist attractions, but still within walking distance. Close enough to the train station to walk.
Very nice hotel, good breakfast - an overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A boutique hotel in Rome close to Termini

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: The lighting in room can be better. e.g. to have a adjustable reading light around the bed.
Location: a lot of nice restaurant around the hotel. The ice cream shop just opposite to the hotel is very nice.
We stayed at Leon's palace for 3 nights in Rome. The location of this place is close to Rome Termini and around 10 minutes walk only. The hotel looks great but the room is little bit tiny. Not much space for your big suit case but good enough for cabin luggage. And the room is a little bit dimmed if your room without window. Bath room is big. Breakfast was good and the staffs in breakfast area are very attentive and helpful with smile everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great small/boutique hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great location and very helpful staff
Cons: Room temperature of the breakfast dining area.
Location: Trevi Fountain, dining, shopping and the Termini train station
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and chose it because it was near the Termini Train terminal. I discovered that it was also within walking distance of the Trevi fountain and lots of cool restaurants and shops. I would stay at this hotel again. The only reason I did not give it all 5 across the board was that the room temperature of the breakfast area was a little warmer than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel in a nice part of the city

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was our second stay at Leon's Place after 2 years. The hotel staff are very friendly, polite and professional. Decor is modern and tasteful. Rooms are comfortable. Nice barman. And it is across from an amazing gelato place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien rénové

Posted Jun 7, 2016
personnel très accueillant , hôtel au calme tres bon choix au petit dej ... mais situation un peu loin du centre et du métro , chambre petite et literie moyenne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bracelona

muy buena presentación y diseño, personal bueno

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Decoración, el personal y la tranquilidad
Cons: El servicio de restaurante, no tiene.....
Location: Residencial, ministerios y embajadas. Para la gastronomía solo cuenta con la tradicional que es buena pero no internacional
sorprendente calidad precio, algo alejado del centro, pero en un barrio bueno, tranquilo y con gastronomía local. El servicio de habitaciones muy justo, pero compensa la amabilidad de los encargados del desayuno y del bar. Sorprende más que en las fotografías.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Holly Ridge, NC

Clean Boutique Hotel in Quiet Neighborhood

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Leon's Place is a lovely boutique hotel in a very quiet neighborhood. Close walking distance to metro station, about a 30 minute walk to Colosseum area. Felt very safe, as this seems to be the embassy neighborhood of Rome. The hotel was immaculately clean, breakfast was superb (slices kiwis, individual glass jam jars, sliced meat and cheese trays, etc), and front staff extremely helpful. We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Eva K.

Wunderschönes aber kleines Hotel m

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel hat mir super gefallen, vor allem das Design. Es war generell relativ klein (kleines Zimmer, kleiner Spa-Bereich) aber das Buffet war von der Größe und Vielfalt ganz gut - es hat vor allem gut geschmeckt. Das gesamte Hotel ist sehr sauber und man fühlt sich total wohl. Es liegt 5 Minuten von der Metro entfernt aber auch zu Fuß kommt man innerhalb 15 min in die Innenstadt. Genau wie auf den Bildern und auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by andrea from Bologna

Ottimo soggiorno.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel - ottimo personale molto gentile - buona la colazione anche se non così ricca - ma la cosa che più mi ha colpito sono i particolari in camera (set bagno di marca e non quelli orrendi solito degli hotel) e soprattutto la gentilezza de personale. Comodo a tutto l'hotel.