Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very nice hotel and great staff.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: I like the room, the bathroom, the helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Make have a sign to show where the spa is. It was difficult to find and it is locked. We had to ask for someone to open the it.
Location: There are nice restaurants and gelato shop nearby. Places like the colosseum and the forum are farther but walkable, take the train to get there faste
The inside of the hotel is very beautiful and unique. We arrived early and there was not a room available yet but the staff was nice enough to take our luggage, while we went sightseeing, and left it our room when came back later during the day. The is a spa that can be used to relax. The breakfast was delicious. Overall we had a great experience at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses uncomfortable. Street noise very loud

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Stayed one night before my flight back. The mattress was terribly uncomfortable -- very hard - like sleeping on a board - and could feel all the springs. Easy fix would be like a pillow top or something...anything. Window opened to a busy street and was very noisy. Air conditioning didn't work in my room. In my Google search of this place I was under the impression they offered massages, which is why I booked the hotel in the first place. Turns out, they stopped offering massages back in December. Would not have booked the place at all had a I known that. Lastly, called down for Room Service, and the person who took my order explained they were out of most things, and seemed irritated when I asked for anything --- No, we're out of that, no, we don't have that, we don't have much, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and amazing location.
Very pleasant hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast selection. Access to spa facilities (jacuzzi, steam room and sauna) along with a fitness centre is useful. Free wifi which worked in the room as well. Great location - only 5-7 minute walk from two main stations which give direct access to all the main sites. All the main sites also just within a 20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Magnificent!!!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
This hotel is a hidden gem!! Amazing place with great comforts, took my partner as a surprise and it exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great location within walking distance to Fontana Di Trevi and close to hop on hop off bus stop if you wish to travel the city that way .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Very Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly
Cons: No desk in the room - made working from room difficult.
Location: A little far from tourist attractions, but still within walking distance. Close enough to the train station to walk.
Very nice hotel, good breakfast - an overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. A little further from the main attractions but still in a good area. The staff was very attentive and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great small/boutique hotel in Rome

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Great location and very helpful staff
Cons: Room temperature of the breakfast dining area.
Location: Trevi Fountain, dining, shopping and the Termini train station
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and chose it because it was near the Termini Train terminal. I discovered that it was also within walking distance of the Trevi fountain and lots of cool restaurants and shops. I would stay at this hotel again. The only reason I did not give it all 5 across the board was that the room temperature of the breakfast area was a little warmer than I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable hotel in a nice part of the city

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This was our second stay at Leon's Place after 2 years. The hotel staff are very friendly, polite and professional. Decor is modern and tasteful. Rooms are comfortable. Nice barman. And it is across from an amazing gelato place.