Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly monitored hotel descriptions

Posted May 1, 2016
We knew the moment we drove up to the hotel that this was a disaster. The state of the outside told you to prepare yourself and we were right. Having refuse the junior suite we had booked the other room we were shown was even worse. Fortunately the staff were good and a telephone call to the manager agreed that our reservation would be cancelled without penalty, which was good as we had booked 4 nights! However finding something else at 1700 hrs on a Friday night proved very stressful! The hotel descriptions advertised online sites really do need to be researched thoroughly and we will certainly be doing so in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, near airport

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a hotel close to airport. The desk manager met me for a late check in and then ensured that I had a taxi early the next morning to the airport. Appreciated the service a lot. Would not hesitate to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hayley

Good for Rock in Roma

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for a night as was walking distance to the Rock in Roma. It was perfect for that night, yes hotel rooms had seen better days, and surrounding area not great, but it fitted our purpose and would recommend for the Rock in Roma concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire,UK

Hotel convenient for a late flight to Ciampino air

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We arrived late from Ciampino airport,and the receptionist very kindly waited for us,before closing for the night.A lovely room,with air con.,and a good bed gave us a good nights' sleep.Although situated on the main road in to Rome,the room had excellent soundproofing,and a magical view of the old roman aquaducts!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to Rome

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is right across from the Capannelle Racecourse Rome, and about a 15 minute drive from Ciampino Airport. Fantastic dinner in the on-site restaurant with very attentive waiting staff. The staff throughout the stay were incredibly polite and helpful. The rooms were well serviced and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by millhouse from UK

Handy for Ciampino Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Although the hotel does not look much from the outside, inside it was clean and comfortable. Had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant with very helpful waiter. Breakfast was just a small coffee and very sweet croissant!
1 out of 5
by S Deubel from Colmurano Italy

Unfortunately we could not stay there

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel management did try to accommodate us with giving us different rooms to try but unfortunately their heating system in the entire building lets off a terrible high pitch noise that is painful to my ears, there was so much electricity flowing thru all their rooms it actually made me ill, yes I am very sensitive to this and it would not bother everyone but it's very unhealthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Derbyshire, UK

Great location for Ciampino Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean & comfy bed
Cons: NONE
Location: Great for airport
We arrived very late in the evening. We were disappointed that we didn't get the opportunity to use the restaurant as it looked really inviting. Whilst the room was a little tired looking the bed linen was excellant in cleanliness and also really comfy. We would definately use the hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Earth

Hotels.com is getting lame.

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
When we booked this hotel we booked to ensure proximity to the city center since it was the weekend and we wanted to go clubbing. We searched for hotels in ¨Rome¨and came up with the Loczanda delle Corse Rome 1.8 mi to city centre¨: Not sure what city center but it´s actually like 15 miles from Rome itself. Very nice hotel the room was one of the best since we started travelling. The restaurant is ok and the staff was super.