Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly monitored hotel descriptions

Posted May 1, 2016
We knew the moment we drove up to the hotel that this was a disaster. The state of the outside told you to prepare yourself and we were right. Having refuse the junior suite we had booked the other room we were shown was even worse. Fortunately the staff were good and a telephone call to the manager agreed that our reservation would be cancelled without penalty, which was good as we had booked 4 nights! However finding something else at 1700 hrs on a Friday night proved very stressful! The hotel descriptions advertised online sites really do need to be researched thoroughly and we will certainly be doing so in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire,UK

Hotel convenient for a late flight to Ciampino air

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We arrived late from Ciampino airport,and the receptionist very kindly waited for us,before closing for the night.A lovely room,with air con.,and a good bed gave us a good nights' sleep.Although situated on the main road in to Rome,the room had excellent soundproofing,and a magical view of the old roman aquaducts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by millhouse from UK

Handy for Ciampino Airport

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Although the hotel does not look much from the outside, inside it was clean and comfortable. Had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant with very helpful waiter. Breakfast was just a small coffee and very sweet croissant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Derbyshire, UK

Great location for Ciampino Airport

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Clean & comfy bed
Cons: NONE
Location: Great for airport
We arrived very late in the evening. We were disappointed that we didn't get the opportunity to use the restaurant as it looked really inviting. Whilst the room was a little tired looking the bed linen was excellant in cleanliness and also really comfy. We would definately use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

A Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2008
From the outside this hotel is not at all impressive - it is on the busy main road into Rome from Ciampino Airport. However, once you go through the gates into the well maintained and tidy car park it is a totally different experience. The hotel is surprisingly quiet inside and the rooms are well thought out and lovely and cool from efficient air-conditioning which was a god-send when we went as it was soooooo hot!! The hotel staff we encountered were lovely and polite and extremely helpful - always. The restaurant attached to the hotel served delicious food and the restaurant staff were also lovely and helpful. Overall a lovely comfortable stay and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Graeme from Kent

Great once you get inside!

Posted Aug 29, 2008
A very strange experience staying here. We wanted something near Ciampino airport and the Catacombs on Via Appia Antica, and was certainly good for both of these. The interior of the hotel was faultless, renovated to a high standard, both the minimal reception areas and the bedroom. The furnishings were good quality with a very comfortable bed although no outlook at all from our room. It was also spotlessly clean. The strange part was the exterior, it desperately needs decoration/improvement and looked from the road quite seedy. We almost didn't go in, thinking maybe it had closed down. Luckily we did, and the very smart interior was certainly a relief. Our experience was further disappointing as the restaurant, which to us was one of the benefits, was closed - we suspect it was because it was August. The sole member of staff covering the hotel spoke no English, but luckily his son did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Lancashire

Unique hotel with its own character!

Posted Jun 6, 2008
Hotel's history is certainly interesting. Everyone was welcoming, room comfortable and evidently clean and well-maintained. Food was "very Italian" which we expected coming to Italy, and evidently popular among the locals. I will certainly recommend to friends as very handy being close to Ciampino Airport but easy reach to the centre of Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great but far from the city center

Posted Apr 2, 2008
IT was great clean and modern very comfortable. however you have to take a bus to a subway then a subway all the way to rome. The hotel is at one of last stops of the metro. and is quite far from the airport. Also the surronding area is quite urban and a little run-down. There were also several stray dogs around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nederland, Lelystad

Gezellig hotel met uitstekende service

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Netjes en verzorgd. Iets buiten de stad van Rome. Goed te doen met de auto. Ontbijt is niet bijzonder. Je kunt beter in de stad eten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from liege, belgique

hôtel proche de centres commerciaux en taxi

Posted Sep 14, 2010
proche de l'aéroport, proche de Cinecittà 2 , d'un supermarché, d'un bar cependant pas d'autobus à proximité ainsi que de boutiques (bijous, vêtements, ...)