Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Perfect Bed & Breakfast voor citytrip Rome

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: De kleinschalige opzet (3 kamers, eetkamer en een keuken) in combinatie met gastvrije eigenaressen geven een huiselijke sfeer.
Location: Om de hoek bij het Vaticaan en Castle St Angelo, vandaar alles bereikbaar (metro, bus, hoponhopoff bus, lopen)
Uitstekend bereikbaar vanaf Luchthaven met shuttle bus (300 meter), eigenaresse spreekt beperkt engels (dochter goed) maar is zeer gastvrij en behulpzaam. Om de hoek bij het vaticaan, prima kamers, goed ontbijt en uitstekend internet. Je kunt in de avond ook zelf nog even een kopje thee/koffie zetten.
4 out of 5
by Johnecarlin from Northern Ireland

Nice B and B

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
A small apartment style b&b right beside the Vatican. There are 4 rooms in the apartment that you share with others. There is a communal dining area where breakfast is served but apart from that it is quite private. There is a lovely landlady that looks after you and serves breakfast each morning. She only speaks Italian and French though so conversing in English is a little difficult. The area is fantastic. About 500 yards from the Vatican and a short 20 min walk to the old city centre where all the tourist locations are. All in all a great place to stay if you are on a tight budget and not looking for 5 star accommodation.
3 out of 5
by Helgesen from Sarpsborg

Veldig bra beliggenhet

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels
Pensjonatet er enkelt men samtidig velfungerende. Vertinnen er veldig sosial og hyggelig, men snakker minimalt engelsk. Frokosten var etter norsk standard enkel, typisk italiensk, men vi spiste oss mette. Beliggenheten var perfekt! Vi fikk utlevert nøkler, så vi låste oss ut og inn som vi selv ville. Vi var veldig fornøyde.
3 out of 5
by K Patz /Schlüter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cecilia y Pedro from Argentina

Excelente!

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
El lugar es muy lindo, nos atendieron muy bien y fueron muy amables! El ultimo dia nos regalaron torta de manzana! La ubicacion es buenisima, esta muy cerca del metro y de la Plaza de San Pedro!! Super recomendable para viajeros que buscan un lugar sencillo, tranquilo y amigable!
3 out of 5
by LEONEL from NICARAGUA

LODGING IN ROME

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
FIRST OF ALL, IT'S NOT A HOTEL, IT'S A GUEST HOUSE. THEN THE LADY ASKED FOR CASH, I CONFIDENTLY WENT WITHOUT THAT CASH, WHICH I HAD TO PULL OUT THE VERY FIRST DAY, AFTER BEEN ASKED 4 TIMES THAT I NEEDED TO PAY IN CASH. SHE ALSO DEMANDED OUR PASSPORTS TO MAKE A COPY, WHICH WAS NATURAL IN A GUEST HOUSE BUT TO ADAMANT. CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST AMERICAN STYLE, SHE ALSO WAKED UP LAST DAY WE HAD TO EAT AT 5 A.M. WHICH WAS NICE. FOR SOMEONE TRAVELING TO ROME, I RECOMMEND TO USE ANY HOTEL WHERE A METRO STATION IS, VERY CHEAP, EASY TO UNDERSTAND, JUST GET A MAP. I TRIED TO FIND A PLACE CLOSE TO VATICAN, THIS IS 6 BLOCKS AWAY, BUT NO NEED.
5 out of 5
by Jørgen Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark M. from San Francisco, CA

Good value

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
I have been to Rome several times and I was concerned about the location not being within walking distance to the major sights of Rome. Turns out, I was pleased with the location. The area was amongst the locals and that was such fun. Prices were lower at restaurants and it was a better feel for Rome. Staff was nice, but I did not know I had to pay in cash for the rooms. That was troublesome as you can only get out a certain amount of money from an ATM each day. The breakfast was weak, so we ate out each day. That turned out to be a better choice as we got to hangout with the locals. If you are looking to save money and are not looking for any extras services in a room, this is a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Linda and Al from Albuquerque

Great B&B, but needs proper signage

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Nice lady runs the B&B, clean and tidy, bathroom works well, decent breakfast. Great location, close to Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. Good value
Cons: Proper signage is needed to identify the B&B. Wi-Fi very sketchy, and only in breakfast room. Rooms by street a little noisy with widow open
Location: Good location, close to Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo and Piazza Cavour. Close to subway stops, lots of shops and restaurants in area.
A nightmare start to a great B&B. We booked "Lodging in Rome" at the last minute, at Rome airport. When we arrived at the address, "Lodging in Rome" was nowhere to be found on the door. Tried for 1 1/2 hrs. to find the B&B in the building. People coming in and out assured us we were at the address given by Expedia, but they never heard of "Lodging in Rome." We rang doorbells with no luck. People called the number Expedia gave us but got no answer. Finally, the folks at the Pegaso B&B in same building realized we were actually looking for "Lugari B&B". They had her personal cell number and called her. The number Expedia printed was at the Lugari B&B and the owner was not there. We waited another 45 minutes for the owner. She was VERY nice and explained that she also requests that she be called immediately upon reserving to let her know the arrival time. Expedia did not furnish us this information. This was a nightmare beginning for us, exhausted from traveling all night, and totally unnecessary; Expedia should correct this for future customers. Our hostess was wonderful, but did not speak English. She gave us her cell #, and we had keys with full access 24 hours. We could make coffee and tea in the little kitchen there. Everything was neat and clean, a nice little breakfast and bathroom worked well. It is on a busy street, so there was a little noise. Wifi a little sketchy, and only in the breakfast room. We got good value and would return
5 out of 5
by Saaby from Aalborg, Danmark

Super Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
Super sted med utrolig søde mennesker, service i top dog kunne ønskes at Wifi var installeret så det virkede på værelserne også.