Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you are staying here for a Ryan air flight, please know that this hotel is not near the airport at all (it's behind it). It will cost you 20 euros in taxi fairs to get to the airport and a 25 minute ride. The bed smelled like urine and the room was stuffy and smokey. The only good thing is that we were able to check in at 10 p.m. With no issues or additional charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good place to stY

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Easy to find, 24 hour reception, nice clean rooms, would stay again
3 out of 5
by James from Leipzig, Germany

Clean but smoky

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
All fine given the price but the non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Barely enough room for the bathroom toilet. Polite and helpful staff, but they didn't give a wi-fi password but rather asked to type it into our devices--odd.
4 out of 5
by Tina from Milwaukee

Overnight stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Coming from Rome to catch a flight out of CIA the next morning. Stayed here knowing it was close to the airport shuttle and knew it didn't have any frills (just needed a bed for the night). After we figured out to take the steps to the reception area we were greeted very warmly and given the keys to our room. The room was small as we predicted but bathroom was big. Hotel was close to shops and restaurants and an easy 10 minute walk to the train/bus terminal
5 out of 5
by thomas from Tuscany

Ciampino Close

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent Price, Excellent Hotel, Excellent Service! Just what I needed for a local accommodation supporting an early a.m. business flight out from Ciampino. I will definitely use Hotel Louis again whenever I travel from Ciampino.
5 out of 5
by Jonas from Toronto

Nice stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was short but we enjoyed the stay, Christiano,the owner arranged the taxi trip for us and programmed the wake up call. He also informed us about the nearby pizza places with great detail.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from BELLINGEN NSW AUSTRALIA

Sweet little hotek

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
For a budget airport hotel it was so sweet. Better than those unfriendly western ones. The staff are lovely and when i wanted a late night pasta they directed me to a very yummy place. Best service i got in dirty polluted rome. Then the next morning they were very helpful with train directions. Too bad the train station and the rest of the trip was filthy unfriendly cold hearted. Ill never visit the north of Italy and Rome again. Overpriced then no one cleans the streets nor public services... appauling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very kind hotel staff abd close to Airport

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great little hotel close to Ciampiano Airport. Easy to access airport. Nice neighborhood. Hotel staff extremely helpful and would like to thank them for their kindness in helping us with our travel needs. Would stay here again. Yes the shower is super tiny but didn't mind for the one evening we spent. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Viktoras from Kaunas, Lithuania

Hotel "Louis" good

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small but clean, two thumbs up!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself was a little hard to find but the locals were very friendly in offering assistance. The room was smaller than expected but it was neat and clean which is all I needed considering I was leaving early in the morning for a flight. Staff was very friendly in giving directions to things such as food and the bank and helping call for a cab. ** try the Chinese restaurant about 4-5 minute walk away from the hotel