Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

For sure there are better affordable options.

Posted May 17, 2015
We visited Italy for two weeks and this was our fourth hotel during this trip, based on the reviews we chose this apartment/hotel and we were very disappointed! The location is more than a 10 minute walk from the Roma Termini station and not in the nice center of Rome. The hotel staff is okay - very helpful upon check-in with maps and tourist information. The room itself was spacious and the kitchen was very nice and clean with adequate supplies provided. We booked for 5 nights, they list climate control in the amenities – but they DO NOT turn on this facility. We stayed there in the first week of May, the temperature outside during the day was anywhere between 25 degrees C – 30 degrees C and the night was above 18 degrees C - 20 degrees C, extremely hot and uncomfortable to sleep at night. On our second night again no sleep, I sent an e-mail to the management requesting for fans, if the AC is not turned on. Yes, we got one tiny fan for two rooms for the third night, which was of no help. When we opened the windows it was extremely noisy all thru the night, we couldn't sleep well for all 4 nights, on the fifth night they provided a remote to turn on the AC and were able sleep. No sleep during the night ruined our stay in Rome. I am sure there are better affordable options than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Staying at an apartment in Rome.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
We stayed at Lux apartment in Rome for four days. It is located conveniently. We bought Roma pass for three days which provide unlimited ride to all transportation plus two free admission to museums. After two admissions we received 30 percent discount for the admission. The bus stop is right in front of the apartment (105)then you transfer to Metro or any other bus at Termini. The grocery store is two stops away and the stove is the induction stove. There is even a washing machine dryer combination in the apartment, however it takes three and half hours for a small load. But it got the job done. Overall we were very satisfied with the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston-TX

It is walking distance from the Train Station.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Good break-fast everyday and nice and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
The place is amongst the countless phone stores & merchants,,, a busy ,,, somewhat sketchy spot,,, once inside it's nice ,great private outdoor space,, & very close to la ramblas & not far from the harbor,,, nice walk ability
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cascade, Wisconsin

It was a nice with plenty of room.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: It was very clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: The wash machine,
When you walked into the office you were made to feel very well. The staff was very friendly. There were flowers and really nice coffe machine with different types of coffee. We had lost a piece of our luggage and they were of great help gettin it back for us within 2 days. They gave us directions for everywhere we wanted to go. The buses were not too far from the apartments. There also good resturants and local businessess close by with friendly people working there. Most new a little English. My only big compant was trying to figure out the wash machine dryer combination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Debary,FL

Family Trip

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It's an apartment with laundry, for a family of four traveling it was a great help.
Location: The location was ok, pleanty of transportion nearby but have to cross a busy street to get to some of them. Restaurants within walking distance.
The staff is very friendly and informative. They were very willing to help with any questions and gave great suggestions for restaurants and transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome Stay in Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2014
It's the perfect spot to get away from the madeness of the downtown yet close enough to see everything within 20 minutes depending on mode of travel. Flat is clean. Has everything you need (kitchen, washing machine/dryer, large bathroom, etc). Remote metal blinds to block out the noise at night and the sun if you are not an early riser. The owners and staff go through everything you need to know about staying in Rome and how to get to what you want to see. It would be pretty hard to match the experience and that price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great value, excellent for families

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We stayed there last week.The apartment exceeded our expectations. Clean with all modern residential amenities. English speaking staff were very helpful. 15 minutes walk from metro and 5 minutes from bus and taxi stations. Tips: take soap, shampoo and toilet paper with you, otherwise you can purchase from the convenient store next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Atlanta

Great apartment, close to Roma Termini

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: It is close to everything, just in front there is one of the old walls of the city; quite close to one of the main gates. Coliseum, Termini, etc.
Great facilities, good location, not really close to the subway, but walking to it is a good exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenjes from Wellington, NZ

A bit out of the way but very pleasant!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The rooms were of a good size and the staff were very friendly. Check in takes a long time but is due to owner giving information about which buses to take and where restaurants and supermarkets are located. Overall it is nice. Didn't want to venture out at night. Apartments are very secure. Shower is very small.