Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place a Few Meters Outside the Aurelian Walls

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wasn't too keen on the location, but it was a very nice apartment. It was clean, well-kept, and it it had everything you needed (dishes, cookware, etc.). Walking distance to the Aurelian Walls and to the Termini Station. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great option for young families

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: spacious room and good facilities. very helpful receptionist
we are a very young family with my son being just 18months old...I was pleased that I booked this apartment hotel as our room was spacious for the little one to play around and at the same time very practical with the kitchenette..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't know how they do it so cheap and so well!?

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We honestly can't say enough good things about what a good deal this apartment is! It was the least expensive, yet fully stocked and managed hotels we stayed in during our 12 day trip to Italy. Everything you could possibly need to cook your meals, and every possible shop, grocery store, restaurant you could want within easy walking distance! We even walked to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and back to the hotel all in 1 afternoon...no bus needed! Have no fear of being so close to the rails, they're quiet, and there's even a sound proofing wall between the living area and the bedroom! The staff is also very helpful, especially Manuela who e-mailed us great directions to the hotel in advance, and gave us maps and directions to everything upon our arrival. She also made us extra keys to accommodate us. If I have one criticism about the stay is that there were times when large groups of related quests would gather in the hallways, or one room, and become very loud in the morning and at night, with seemingly no intervention from the hotel staff. Not being timid, I asked them myself several times to keep the noise down, which they did. However, I'd like to see Lux write in there policy, "no gathering in hallways, or rooms". Other then that, we have nothing but great things to say about our stay at the Lux Apartments, and would stay again in an romantic heartbeat!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and switch

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The check in went great and the lady gave us a lot of info and advice. When it came time to check out, things got real. Yes we were out late and we went out to the bars. The next morning at 09:50 the lady was banging on our door and my friend opened it and she starts yelling at us to get out. Keep in mind we check out was at 10:00 and next check in is at 16:00. They literally threw us out. We we didn't see anyone else leaving that morning. She only gave us 10 minutes to get our stuff together and leave. My friend had to calm her down and actually had to negotiate for 10 minutes. WE WERE LITERALLY THROWN OUT. They only gave each of us one bar of soap for three days, and the soap barely lasted one shower since the soap tray filed with water. They also told us at check in we would get a courtesy detergent pod for laundry. Guess what? When we asked the next day, they told us "no". The older lay they works there is also kind of rude. I'm never going back to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was simple and convenient. The apartment was clean & comfortable. The staff was welcoming and extremely helpful with suggestions for places to eat, directions, maps, etc. They even helped us make arrangements for transportation to the airport. Overall, our stay at Lux Apartamenti was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, convenient, perfect
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The space was great, clean and staff was so helpful providing maps, advice and additional support. Having the washing machine was perfect. TV was not great but wifi was reliable and apartment had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Apartment close to main terminal

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the sheer convenience of having an apartment. We were able to cook meals and wash/dry our clothes easily and with privacy like personal home.
Cons: Aircon could be stronger. The afternoon heat can be intense. It would be such a relief to come back after a long day walking/trekking to cool air.
Lux Appartamenti was a great place to stay in my opinion. It has a bus stop (for 50 and 105) a min walk that will take you to the main station Termini. It is also very close to a tram stop (about 3-5 mins walk Porta Maggiore) that can take you to most of the sites. Trams 14 and 5 to the main station Termini, 3 to the circus maximus and Colosseum/Palatine Hill/Roman Forum and any of them to any Metro station to get to Vatican City. The apartment itself was well furnished with washing machine/dryer and kitchen with all the appliances (hob, oven, microwave, fridge etc) you may need. Both the sala and bedroom had an airconditioner. double bed and sofa were acceptable but it's not really something you'd notice after a long day walking and seeing the sites. We usually came back past 8pm to take a shower and then drop deep into sleep. The air conditioner itself is the only downside being that it's quite weak. It's good at ensuring you don't get too hot but you don't get to feel the cold until it's quite late at night. We met with Manuela when we checked in and she was lovely, gave us the lay of the land, map and very helpful suggestions for first timers in Rome. Glad to have booked this place as it made a great base in our tour sightseeing in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falsely Advertised that its in the heart of Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Checking in was unnecessary lengthy. Attendant made it unpleasant. Extra fees not disclosed except in the very fine print. Advertised that it's in the heart of Rome. It's not!! Would not recommend or stay there again. Very dirty dingy scary area.