Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Pleased and would stay again

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We are content with the apartment we rented. It was very clean, modern, and stylish. We enjoyed being able to have a meal at "home" once a day and were very appreciative of the AC since Rome in July can be brutal. We rented an apartment for four people. Two slept on a pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was not comfortable for me (light weight young man) or my two children.With that exception, our stay was excellent and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice Apartment close to Rome train station

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: 15/20 mins from Rome Termini train station + couple of minutes walk to different tram routes. Its also a walkable distance into Rome Centre
Cons: one of the Sofa bed's that was busted and the level of air con available could have effected someone else's experience, but not so much ours.
Location: We walked from the apartment to Roman Baths, Colosseum, central Rome Ruins, Trevi Fountain, so great for walkers but close to public transport links
Staff were amazing and really helpful from the time I made the booking until the time we left. They helped us choose public transport links and to plan our journey around the various parts of Rome. They also pointed out a couple of good local restaurants, super market and bakery. So they get maximum marks. The apartment itself was as initially expected, clean and well laid out and easy to enjoy with all of the requirements for a couple or family to use. When its really hot, still not sure if the Air Con is better than just an open window. The only negative I can think off was that one of the sofa beds was damaged and would not open out correctly. I would have mentioned something at the time, but I forgot. So I would highly recommend that you check the sofa beds when you get in if you are intending to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment at the city centre

Posted Jun 13, 2017
This apartment was good, big and clean. Only small problem - not easy to get to the main public transportation, waiting time for both busses was too long. We figured out to use trams that were not too far. Also smell ot of garbage on the street was awful but this is everywhere at Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by manuela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your compliments, we are delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and noticed our care. As for garbage and buses problems , as you have specified depend on the city, which is going through a difficult time. If it was up to us, the city would be clean and looked after like our apartments! Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Location is not ideal.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Our apartment unit is clean.
Location: Not ideal location. Very dark at night to go out and have dinner. Place has a reputation of "not good for tourists".
Pleasant experience with staff. Comfortable stay inside the apartment.
4 out of 5
by Nagarajan

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Worth its price
3 out of 5
by László

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place a Few Meters Outside the Aurelian Walls

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wasn't too keen on the location, but it was a very nice apartment. It was clean, well-kept, and it it had everything you needed (dishes, cookware, etc.). Walking distance to the Aurelian Walls and to the Termini Station. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Manuela was fantastic. Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great option for young families

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: spacious room and good facilities. very helpful receptionist
we are a very young family with my son being just 18months old...I was pleased that I booked this apartment hotel as our room was spacious for the little one to play around and at the same time very practical with the kitchenette..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't know how they do it so cheap and so well!?

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We honestly can't say enough good things about what a good deal this apartment is! It was the least expensive, yet fully stocked and managed hotels we stayed in during our 12 day trip to Italy. Everything you could possibly need to cook your meals, and every possible shop, grocery store, restaurant you could want within easy walking distance! We even walked to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Spanish Steps and back to the hotel all in 1 afternoon...no bus needed! Have no fear of being so close to the rails, they're quiet, and there's even a sound proofing wall between the living area and the bedroom! The staff is also very helpful, especially Manuela who e-mailed us great directions to the hotel in advance, and gave us maps and directions to everything upon our arrival. She also made us extra keys to accommodate us. If I have one criticism about the stay is that there were times when large groups of related quests would gather in the hallways, or one room, and become very loud in the morning and at night, with seemingly no intervention from the hotel staff. Not being timid, I asked them myself several times to keep the noise down, which they did. However, I'd like to see Lux write in there policy, "no gathering in hallways, or rooms". Other then that, we have nothing but great things to say about our stay at the Lux Apartments, and would stay again in an romantic heartbeat!!!