Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fantastic location and veery comfortable room.

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Location. 20 min. walk to either Vatican City or the Coliseum. Full of trendy restaurants nearby.
Cons: Breakfast could include something else other than pastry. I needed to get a panini every morning besides the included breakfast.
Location: Location is hard to beat. 20 min. walk to either Vatican City or the Coliseum or Trastevere and full of trendy restaurants nearby.
We were very happy at the hotel. The location is terrific and the staff superb. Would definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by Hesham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Lovely, quaint room close to Piazza Navona

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Quaint, clean, convenient with very helpful staff. Fireplace in room, great AC.
Cons: Breakfast! Not in hotel - had to go to separate bakery at the bottom of steps. Problem was they don't open til 10:30! Unacceptable for travelers.
Location: Easy to walk to most sites.
Check in was a testimonial to great service! Arrived early AM and the electricity in the hotel was out. Marija met us at the top of the stairs (yes there are many steps to climb to the top!) and explained she got locked out and no electricity! She told us to leave our bags (she actually helped my husband with the bags which was awesome due to all the steps) and come back early PM. Meanwhile as we were out exploring, around noon I got a text from her telling me the room was ready. Location - great, short walk to Piazza Navona/Pantheon. Also very walkable to Vatican. Such a quaint street lined with shops and eateries - but nothing opens early! Room was unique with a cute outdoor patio. Comfy bed, bath was small but clean and updated. Only down side was no drawers for storage of clothes - but a large armoire for hanging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve H.

Rome Adventure

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on HotelClub
The location of the B&B was fantastic. Close to numerous cafes and restaurants. The Vatican is within easy walking distance and bus transport is close by. The room was spacious and comfortable. The English speaking staff were extremely helpful and informative. The only problem is it can be a little difficult to find the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It's a very simple hotel it does what is for. In the central of Rome, you got access to every where 24 Hours. A lot of character.
4 out of 5
by Birgith from Kingston

Interesting room in Rome

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting location. Beautifully decked out Comfortable bed Fab bathroom BUT, I REALLY WOULD NOT DESCRIBE THE TINY CUP OF TEA AND ONE CROISSANT AS BREAKFAST. This was taken in cafe opposite, who did a major price rip off , when asked for a yoghurt as well
5 out of 5
by Ly Ching from Sydney

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
In some cities, where you chose to stay impacts greatly on your overall experience. Rome is one of those cities. we can attribute our amazing time in Rome largely to the location of the apartment which was situated in a quiet street filled with excellent cheap eateries, and best gelateria at your doorstep. Easy walking distance to everything. we stayed on the first floor - room was small but comfortable enough - great bathroom and shower and comfortable bed. Private access to the small porch was fantastic. Reception staff were responsive, helpful and friendly. Recommend - investing in a functioning iron. Would stay here every time.
4 out of 5
by Tonino from Shenley

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
quirky room with lots of character in central Rome. Great location to view and walk to all major attractions. Lots of space for a family of 4. Great coffee machine in the lobby, but no in room facilities. Don't forget to enjoy the local ice cream right at the bottom of the stairs - best ever.
4 out of 5
by Minke

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good room. Clean. Breakfast was very minimal in coffeebar nearby. Would rherefore be nice if there were abit more coffee and tea facilities in the room. Location: perfect.