Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel , sehr gute Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lage, Servie , Zimmer
Cons: alles war wunderbar
Location: Hotel liegt sehr zentral, Vatikan, Trevi Brunnen, spanische Treppe, Pantheon per Fuss erreichbar
Lage wunderbar, alle Sehenswürdigkeiten waren zu Fuss erreichbar. Das Hotel selber war mal was anderes, Rezeption im ersten Stock, unser Zimmer im 2-ten Stock. Toller Service, sehr schönes Zimmer, wir waren rundum zufrieden. Ich würde auf jedem Fall wieder das selbe Hotel buchen .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Vielen Dank! Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Auf Wiedersehen ^.^ Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk UK

Great quiet but central location on the river.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet but within a 15 minute walk , Spanish Steps, St Peters Basilica, Castel Sant Angelo, Piazza Cavor , Piazza Popolo and Villa Borghese
Boutique B& B with a great location. Fabulous modern decor with fully functional air conditioning which is very much appreciated during August. Comfortable beds, fluffy bathrobes, minibar, Sky TV, free WiFi and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Everything you could wish for. Friendly welcome and helpful staff, but remember this is not a hotel so staff not always available this is not a problem in any way but it is just important to know. Quiet position as on the river but near to many of Romes highlights, only a 15 minute walk to the Spanish steps and St Peter s Basilica. Great restaurants and bars are on the door step without the crowds of more central accommodation but only a 10 minute taxi ride to the food heaven in Trastevere Great value for money and would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Amazing little boutique hotel by the Tiber

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent cappuccino, and attention from Beatriz, most helpful person we met in our entire honeymoon
Cons: We had kind of a difficult time finding the place, but that makes it more boutique style
Location: Is within walking distance of everything around the Historic Centre and the Vatican, 15 minutes to the Vatican or 15 minutes walk to Piazza Spagna
We chose this place to spend 2 nights of our honeymoon, we must say that we were surprised by the service and the hotel in general, I chose it based on location because we were spending an entire day at the Vatican to see the Papal audience and the Vatican museums and we were amazed by this little cozy place. But we never thought we would get this quality personalized service, the place is a total bargain for the service you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biddinghuizen

Super hotel dichtbij bezienswaardigheden

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: De uitstraling binnen. Licht langs een drukke weg maar daar merk je absoluut niets van. Langs de Tibet. Het personeel. Het ontbijt.
Cons: Een ruimte om je te verfrissen bij een late vlucht. Is er wel maar zeer klein.
Location: Wandelend langs de Tiber heb je binnen 5 min een kerk en het gebouw van justitie, op 15 min de engelen burcht en op 20 min sta je in het Vaticaan.
Zeer mooie en goede B&B , wij zouden het een zeer goed **** hotel noemen. Super behulpzaam en vriendelijk personeel die geen moeite teveel is om je te helpen bij je planning om de stad te bezichtigen. Onbijt buffet zeer goed. Kamers stralen luxe uit en zijn zeer comfortabel met alles aanwezig wat je nodig hebt voor een fijn verblijf, zelfs badjassen en slippers. Dit alles op loopafstand van het Vaticaan en diverse andere bezienswaardigheden. Met een hop on hop off bus is het makkelijk om al het andere te zien. Deze vertrekt bij de Engelen burcht op 15 min wandelen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Superb location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms very clean and staff very friendly.
Cons: nothing
Location: On vatican side of river.
Excellent hotel near the Vatican (walking distance.) Room was large and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad to see that you liked your stay in our Structure and we really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back! Best and kindest regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have wished for better!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room and staff were both lovely and location was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Chris, Thank you very much for your cordial and nice review!! We are happy to see that you liked your stay with us and we really hope to have the chance to welcoming you back soon! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tocantinópolis, TO. BR

Um hotel fantástico

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: As acomodações e a tipo de hospedagem, que proporciona independência ao hóspede.
Cons: Talvez, um upgrade no pequeno almoço (café da manhã)!
Location: A localização do hotel proporciona aos usuários excelentes opções de turismo (Vaticano, Palácio da Justiça, Piaza de Popolo e etc.), e um passeio as m
A hospedagem no Luxury on the river foi fantástica. Vivenciei um experiência diferente. É um hotel que lhe proporciona um tipo de hopedagem diferente. Você se sente um residente e não um hóspede. A equipe do hotel é excelente, atenciosa e muito prestativa. A localização do hotel proporciona aos usuários excelentes opções de turismo (Vaticano, Palácio da Justiça, Piaza de Popolo e etc.), e um passeio as margens do rio Tibre e acesso a bons restaurantes. As acomodações superaram minhas expectativas, principalmente em relação ao conforto, com destaque a cama e travesseiros, que proporcionaram boas noites de sono.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pereira, Thank you very much for your cordial reply! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to have soon the chance to welcoming you back! Best regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good hotel in walking distance of major sites

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The quietness, and attention of the staff. The book collection is amazing.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: On a busy street but no noise inside. Alongside river with good walks. Restaurants on river for evening meals. All major antiquities nearby.
Had a great experience walking the major sites of Ancient Rome all magnificently preserved. The narrow old streets are very interesting and have great eating places, with great food reasonably priced. The traffic is manic but we never saw an accident not even with a cyclist or pedestrian thankfully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. and Mrs. James, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, great room

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed here for three nights and loved it. It was the perfect spot to explore Rome from, being an easy walk to all the major attractions including the Vatican/Basilica, Pantheon, Roman Forum/Palatine and Colosseum, Villa Borghese, Trevi Fountain etc. The room itself was great, with a comfortable bed, really warm shower, and (especially appreciated in the hot and humid weather) powerful air conditioning. The rooms were cleaned daily so everything remained in perfect condition. The only slightly annoying thing was the Wi-Fi, which only worked in our room (room 2) from the bathroom. I think the room may need a booster to ensure complete coverage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Esmeralda, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your very nice review. We are sorry for the poor wifi in your room, due to the big walls and door (for the sound proof of the breakfast hall). I have already contacted a technician to put a booster in the room, so that our guests could experience a powerful wifi connection. We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Location Friendly Staff Breakfast
Cons: 24 hrs reception
Location: Easy walk (20 min or less) to Vatican City, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona, Piazza del Popolo, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon.
This BnB is located within walking distance to many points of interest. The friendly staff went out of their way to be helpful. The continental breakfast was delicious (those warm, gooey chocolate croissants...yum) There isn't much of a reception area and the staff isn't available 24 hrs, but I had no problems, so I'm not docking points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Beatrice, Guest House Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your cordial words! As a Guest House we do our best to offer a service of 12h. During the time we are at the Reception we help all our guests to let their stay be comfortable and nice! And we are glad to see you appreciated our services. Looking forward to a new occasion to welcoming you back, Best regards