Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint litet hotel med bra läge

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi är ett par i 30-årsåldern, var där i 6 dagar. Fint litet hotell med tre rum, vi hade "mellanrummet". Fint rum, fanns gott om plats. Bra fungerande wi-fi. Sängen var stor men dessvärre lite hård. Vi gillade läget, visserligen mycket turister däromkring men det är det överallt. Gillar man att promenera så är passar det bra. Vatten och Nespresso-kaffe var bara att ta. Det ingår ingen riktig frukost utan man får en liten voucher, så får man gå ner till närliggande ställen och hämta ut en crossiant och kaffe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brooklyn, NY

Consider the details b

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a hotel. You may be okay with that, but you should know it upfront. There is no front desk, and therefore no one to help you most of the time. It's up a two-story narrow staircase. The location is totally open to interpretation. It's loud, but not unreasonably so, especially with the windows closed. It's right in the middle of busy Trastevere, with tourist restaurants, bars and street vendors all around. I felt completely comfortable walking alone there at night but would have preferred an area with more personality. The room itself is nice, though not as elegant as in the pictures. There's enough space, but it's not laid it well so it's hard to get around the bed. The closet is huge for a hotel. The bathroom is nice but oddly does not have a bidet or something to use instead (the only hotel of 9 I visited in Italy that did not). Real a/c that you can control yourself, which is fantastic and not very common. Bonus points for free sparkling and flat water and espresso machine with free pods in the common area; there is also a tea kettle, which must be a change since some of the other reviews. When I left, there was someone working there, as another party had just arrived. I asked her to call me a taxi, but she couldn't locate one. When this did not work, she was completely unhelpful. I know Italy is not the most service-oriented society, but it's always annoying to leave on a bad note.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in the heart of Trastevere!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in the heart of Trastevere. Many wonderful restaurants and cafes, as well as easy access to top attractions in Rome. Easy check-in/check-out and access to the espresso machine was wonderful. Also, AC was very nice after a long summer day. Thanks for everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Local energy!

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: The bed was good and the room pleasant. The host was very helpful.
Cons: TV had no reception, but did't really care about that. Warning about the stairs would have been appreciated.
Very nice room and helpful staff. Great music coming in from the streets at night. If you want someplace quiet, this is not it. If you want an experience in a local spot with wonderful restaurants, shops & cafe then you will be happy. Go for the suite on the top with the patio. We had a regular room and for the price it was not worth it. Also, very steep stairs to climb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing room in the heart of Trastevere.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
A great location if you want to be in the hustle and bustle of Roman night life. Full of restaurants, bars, entertainment. Don't go here if you're looking for a quiet get away though if you close your windows, the noise is completely blocked out. Highly recommend this room. Decor is beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Julio from Miami

Perfect place on Transtevere

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This is the perfect centrally located spot if you really want to feel Rome as,a Roman, rooms is beautiful, A/C and WiFi is perfect, one thing it gets crowded and you might be bother by the sounds of the street, but this was not an issue for us. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Tonawanda, NY

Our stay in Trestevere

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was delightful. We did have difficulty connecting with the owner to gain access to our suite. It took about an hour to finally connect with Sarah. We were not disappointed however with our stay. The view from the terrace and the sounds from the square below added to the ambiance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels