Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not so luxurious (its OK)

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff: The staff was lovely and helpful. We had to check out earlier and the guy gave us breakfast the night before so we could eat before we leave.
Cons: There was no sign on which floor the MDM was located (SECOND FLOOR) and so we had to check each floor where it was located, a sign would be helpful.
Location: If you're visiting the Basilica it is a good location (around 10mins walk), there is a souvenir stall right outside (all 1 euros!). underground nearby
The entrance of the hotel is found not on the main street which may be tricky for some people. Beware that the rooms are located on an apartment so you have to get the lift (which by the way old fashioned ones so if you are not comfortable in using these, stairs are the only option). Also, don't be surprise if you see someone sleeping on the ground floor.. on the floor. The place is really accessible to anyone. The corridor was small, felt like i was in a student accommodation. When we got to the hotel the room was not prepared and someone was fixing the bath/shower.. and did not clean it afterwards.. there was black marks on the shower. The style of the room did not work for me, i think they were going for an 'old fashioned' look, but for me it just looked like the room was not finished being renovated. The stuff in the mini fridge was FREE for the first night- these are all drinks. There were not alot of sockets. The weather in Rome was around 15-18oC at that time and was really warm for me, (un)luckily there was airconditiong in the room, however, the room remained warm the entire time! It felt like it wasn't even working! But it made sense afterwards since the heating was actually on.. The bathroom had a funny smell, we think it was because it's new. Breakfast (cold option only) is served in the room, you have to fill in a sheet for your options and time. Overall, it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good location

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very closed to shops, Metro and Vatican City. Convenient and easy to travel within city. Hotel Staffs are very helpful. Good experience during our stay, would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was an ok average guesthouse

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast in bed !
Cons: Not spotless
Location: Location was perfect loads to do within walking distance from the hotel
The service was great breakfast was great helpful staff however the room cleanliness was not as great as I always exspect however it was clean enough to stay for two nights without thinking to deeply about it . The bed was comfortable and clean other areas needs abit more attention .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great staff and good location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Located close to Vatican City with very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to a wide variety of nice cafes.
Cons: Nothing particularly bad though plumbing was unusual
Location: Very close to Vatican City. However, be prepared for 20 minutes walk or Metro ride to get to hop on hop off buses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Close to Vatican city, very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Rome is such a beautiful city with lots to do and see. This guest house was close to Vatican city. Breakfast was ordered night before and then delivered to your room at an agreed time. The room was very clean with daily sheets and towels changed. There was free WiFi The standard room was behind the desk and unfortunately we could hear the late check ins. This was the only negative from what was a fabulous holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

On the doorstep

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel for the Roman experince. The metro is at the back the building-a 1 minute walk. The Vatican is less than a 5 minute walk down 1 main street from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to suit all budgets in the area, the best ones are defiantly are on the smaller streets where your not paying for the view and getting the real ingredients with real cooking.Would definitely visit this hotel again when in Rome a must for Catholics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KG

Lovely small but friendly apartment block.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My friend and I have just come back from this venue. Our experience was very good. Lovely room although small and compact. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Overall we were very pleased with our stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmigham

Hotel 100%

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was great. Close to shops , restaurants , metro and the Vatican City. I'm fussy and I would give it 10/10!!! You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, England

Close to Vatican City

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Fantastic base. Staff friendly & helpful. Clean, compact & met all our requirement. Definitely would go again.just loved the period lift!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Overall good experience. Walking distance from the Vatican, and short Metro ride to anywhere else.