Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Close to Vatican city, very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Rome is such a beautiful city with lots to do and see. This guest house was close to Vatican city. Breakfast was ordered night before and then delivered to your room at an agreed time. The room was very clean with daily sheets and towels changed. There was free WiFi The standard room was behind the desk and unfortunately we could hear the late check ins. This was the only negative from what was a fabulous holiday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

sehr günstig am Vatikan gelegen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: die Lage ist perfekt
Cons: die Bettwäsche war etwas verschlissen, Löcher drin und ausgefranst
Location: in der Nähe vom Vatikan und nur 1 Minute bis zur Metro
Kurzurlaub in Rom, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten standen auf dem Zettel, dafür war die verkehrsgünstige Lage genau das richtige - in der Umgebung kann man auch Kleinigkeiten einkaufen (Wasser, Snacks) - die Restaurants sind aber eher Touristenfallen, dafür besser in die Stadt fahren
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Komfort og roleg strøk
svært god oppleving av hotellet og miljøet rundt. Roleg strøk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

On the doorstep

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great hotel for the Roman experince. The metro is at the back the building-a 1 minute walk. The Vatican is less than a 5 minute walk down 1 main street from the hotel. Plenty of restaurants to suit all budgets in the area, the best ones are defiantly are on the smaller streets where your not paying for the view and getting the real ingredients with real cooking.Would definitely visit this hotel again when in Rome a must for Catholics.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KG

Lovely small but friendly apartment block.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
My friend and I have just come back from this venue. Our experience was very good. Lovely room although small and compact. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Overall we were very pleased with our stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Et OK hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotellet var greit, om man ikke viste noe om det fra før av. Men, jeg betalte ekstra for å få et litt bedre rom enn de andre i reisefølget, jeg skulle ha et såkalt luksusrom. Forskjellen på rommene var at jeg hadde badekar... Det fantes ingen lukus noe sted og i tillegg var badet ganske slitent. Tven min funket ikke, mens de tre andre rommene hadde tv. Dette ligger i en bygård, og lå i en av etasjene, med vanlig leiligheter både over og under. Og fikk beskjed om at dørene inn måtte holdes låst. dette var et problem siden vi var et stort reisefølge, og ulike nøkler til de ulike dørene inn i koridoren med hotelrom. De andre hadde ikke dusj, på det ene rommet manglet dusjhode, det andre romme hadde ikke vann i kranen. Disse hadde også betalt for luksus, som var ikke-eksisterende. Sur betjening, og forsto ikke så godt engelsk. Bildene som lå ute når vi bestilte et halvt år i forveien, samsvarte ikke med realiteten. Men har man ikke mange krav, og bare vil ha et sted å sove, så er dette et helt greit hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel precioso

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Es un hotel precioso situado al lado del Baticano el servicio es bueno y esta muy limpio y al lado del metro. Lo único que no me gustó es la entrada de abajo que está bastante mal, pero cuando subes y entras se te olvida la portería.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brabant

Klinkt mooier dan het werkelijk is

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ontbijt was zeer slecht De accommodatie word mooier aangewezen dan werkelijk is er word gezegd is 4 sterren maar is gewoon 3 enige pluspunt is dat personeel wel vriendelijk en behulpzaam was De ligging van hotel is wel gunstig als uitgangspunt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niort

Hôtel charmant à 5min de marche du Vatican

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: sa situation, la qualité du service du personnel, du petit déjeuner, le confort de la chambre.
Cons: la possibilité de prendre le petit déjeuner sur une table.
Location: à 2 pas d'une entrée de métro, à seulement 5 minutes de marche du Vatican, entouré de rue commerçante et autres restaurants recommandé par le Routard.
Se situe extrêmement bien: à deux pas d'une entrée de métro, de trame et de bus. à seulement 5 minutes de marche du Vatican et de la place saint Pierre, entouré de rue commerçante et autres restaurants recommandé par le Routard de Rome 2016. Personnel très professionnel et très appréciable, près à aider les étranger pour leurs réservations et autres. De plus étant arrivée en avance par avion à l'hôtel, ils nous ont proposé de garder nos bagages (arrivée chez eux à 10h). le petit déjeuner est copieux et servit à l'heure que l'on souhaite dans la chambre. La seule amélioration serais de mettre une seconde chaise dans la chambre afin de prendre le petit déjeuner assis à une table. Chambre équipé d'une climatisation, d'un lit très confortable, ainsi que d'une baignoire à remous très appréciable après une journée de marche dans Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmigham

Hotel 100%

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel was great. Close to shops , restaurants , metro and the Vatican City. I'm fussy and I would give it 10/10!!! You won't be disappointed.