Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, clean and quiet

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Cons: somewhat dingy looking reception area.
This hotel is a good, basic guest house/hotel. It's close to the metro and major Rome sights. It's quiet at night, clean, and has a small breakfast to get you started in the morning. Air conditioner, shower, mini fridge all worked fine. It's fairly easy to find as long as you look for the address and not a sign (there is none). The only con is that the desk is not staffed for much of the day (or at least it varies). The man at the desk is quite helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The hotel was nice. The owner was very nice and the location was perfect. Many great restaurants and I walked to pantheon, trevi, spanish steps and the colosseum. The only issues are the A/C isn't great, many hot nights in bed. And it's small. If your on budget this hotel is amazing but if you can afford a more comfortable room I would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Worst choice for a Hotel in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad choice. Was a muck "hotel". Breakfast was a cookie in the room. Bad internet and a really really simple room. "Staff", was just the owner of this "house-hotel" and was not so helpful and arrogant. He really doesn't care about their clients. Never again I will stay at this awful place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The only positive feedback I can give about this hotel is that the location is great, other than that I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Antonio from Ballina

Roma

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location superb ,some of the fixtures were roman , but clean and bed was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The Magnifico is well located on an lively and interesting street with walking access to all historical sites. The hotel is small but rooms are nice and well equipped. Uddin the Hotel Manager was very helpful and knowledgeable. I would stay again. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, Canada

Great location!

Posted Dec 3, 2015
We didn't have to use any transport our entire stay thanks to the amazing location! Close to the train station for when we arrived and really close to all the major sights and lovely restuarants. Hotel manager was really helpful. Our room was very pleasant- pretty basic but clean. I would definitely stay again for the great price and location.
3 out of 5
by James D. from ankeny

not luxury but ok.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
the room was clean, great location, quiet. The only problem was breakfast was prepackaged rolls and yogurt in your room. Coffee maker was corroded and slimey so no hot drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Great location, close to the Metro. Safe area, beautiful entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location, kind staff, well-maintained & more

Posted Oct 14, 2015
This hotel is inside a beautiful building (even my Roman friends were impressed). Unlike other hotels I stayed at in Rome, you can actually enjoy a quiet night's sleep in Magnifico, despite its location on a bustling street. No loud traffic outside your window. The staff members are pleasant and helpful, the room was surprisingly spacious, kept clean and well-maintained. The various pastries, juices and coffee (incl. coffee maker!) in the comfort of your own room, which were replenished daily, were a wonderful, very convenient touch. Steps away from Repubblica subway station (not that you'll even need to take the subway as most of the main sights are within walking distance). I would absolutely consider returning here for my next visit to Rome. Nothing to complain about - for the price, Magnifico definitely hit all the points for me and even exceeded my expectations. Lovely 9-day stay.